We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Views, views, views” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dubrovnik Cable Car

Dubrovnik Cable Car
Frana Supila 35a, Dubrovnik, Croatia
+385 20 325 393
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$37*
and up
Ranked #4 of 129 things to do in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Finland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Views, views, views”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Like a ski lift - not too expensive. And great views again. Restaurant up on Sdr was a disappointment. Service was non-existent and we got tired of waiting.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,834 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,213
    1,225
    321
    54
    21
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Go for the view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Expensive for a short ride but great view from the top and otherwise walking up/down is difficult as the path is terrible (we walked back down).

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Another MUST!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

When we went (Oct 2013) the price was 90 Kuna per person (Approx £10/11) and worth every penny. The views are spectatcular. There is a resteraunt and an outdoor bar at the top. At the top is a museum of the Homelands War. This is not well signposted but is also a must to visit (30 Kuna per person entry (Approx £3/4) Turn left as you exit the stairway and follow the road around. It is in the fort and is very informative.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Bring your binnoculars!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Not to be missed! This was the highlight of our trip to Dubrovnik. I was unable to walk the old city walls and was glad in a way, as the views from the mountain surpassed those available from the walls for less effort and fewer crowds. We had coffee in the cliffside cafe`, as usual the coffee was cold, but the waiter was really charming and brought some hot milk. The panoramic views of the islands and the mountains are spectacular. Seafarers in all their guises passed before us and we could have spent the day there, but other attractions beckoned! Our tour rep. lunched at the restaurant and was very happy with the food/ service. I am not good with heights, but the car takes about 3 mins. to reach the top and by facing the mountain on both trips(sad but necessary) I had no problems and was rewarded by the views on arrival.
The city walls require a lot of physical effort, lots (and lots) of steps and most of the time we were in the old town there was at least two cruise ships in the bay. With an average of 2,ooo passengers disembarking to sightsee you can imagine how crowded the walls become!
The cable car is a far superior way to take in the views in comfort.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubrovnik
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great views and more photo ops if you take a one-way trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We walked up and took the cable car down (50 in). Although I'm in my 50s, overweight and unfit, I still managed the walk in about 90 minutes, and got a huge sense of achievement from doing it. The path is rather uneven and rocky so i felt safer walking up and taking the cable car down, rather than the other way round. Make sure you have good shoes on, but there are lots of stopping places and fantastic views to photograph without other people in the way!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dubrovnik Cable Car also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Dubrovnik Cable Car? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dubrovnik Cable Car, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.