We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best views of my entire life!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dubrovnik Cable Car

Dubrovnik Cable Car
Frana Supila 35a, Dubrovnik, Croatia
+385 20 325 393
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$37*
and up
Ranked #25 of 186 Attractions in Dubrovnik
Attraction details
Belo Horizonte, MG
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best views of my entire life!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Make sure you go up there before sunset - then you can see the view in daylight, by sunset and finally at night - when the lights of the cruise ships make it all even more magic. Unforgettable!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,009 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,752
    970
    231
    39
    17
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Must do while in Dubrovnik”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This attraction offers a unique view to whole Dubrovnik and especially its Old Town. Usually not for local but for tourists but I do recommend it. It is close to public garage where you can leave the car. And the view you experience is spectacular. Do it.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Dubrovnik Cable Car”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The view from the top of the cable car is wonderful - looking out to the islands and the beautiful old town. Check before you go up if there is food and drink in the cafe - there was no food when we went up and it would have been nice to have had a snack - however we were there out of season so maybe they just do not bother when it is not crowded. A visit to the fort is a must and although you can buy a combined ticket this is not emphasised when making a booking. The museum in the fort has a very interesting account of the bombardment of Dubrovnik and is very interesting,

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fascinating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The views firstly from the top of the cable car are amazing. It is like looking down on another world. It is worth going to the cafe and having gorgeous AM iced lattes (or a beer if you're there later!). It is worth a trip also to the musueam at the top. It was fascinating learning about the sad history of Dubrovnik - it made me love the place even more.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Better Choice Than a Wall Tour (Video)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The view from high up is simply breathtaking. We chose this over the wall tour because we wanted to have a better perspective over the whole of Dubrovnik. Come on a sunny day to get the best experience, then it's definitely worth it's price. We went there back in mid-September and documented our ride in the cable car here:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ss2XyUwRpKM

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dubrovnik Cable Car also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Dubrovnik Cable Car? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dubrovnik Cable Car, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.