We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stella Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Stella Apartments to your Saves list
Stella Apartments
Za Kapelicom 16 | Behind the chapel no. 16, Dubrovnik 200000, Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 70 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

My wonderful trip was complete thanks to Jadre and the apartment I was staying in :) I had arrived late from the airport and she had cookies and juice waiting for me :) She was even up late to welcome me and to greet me upon my arrival. The apartment was just perfect for one traveler. King size bed, my very own bathroom (that was very nice I should add), my very own kitchen and a small courtyard full of wonderful flowers :) Jadre was very kind to me, always available to me for any inquiries or minor problems that arrose (amenities stuff). I was always greeted respectfully and was always given the necessary assistance. Thank you for the wonderful stay!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    14
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
22
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

There was a little bit of confusion when we arrived as I hadn't emailed Jadre before I left, but we phoned when we arrived and she sent her son down in his car to pick us up. We arrived very late and hadn't eaten. Jadre was just wonderful and brought us bread and meats to make sandwiches with. We stayed in the small apartment. I had trouble finding how to book with this apartment but you can email Jadre directly with enquiries at jadranka.barac@du.t-com.hr. She will generally get back to you within a couple of days. The apartment is older and quite small but very clean and incredibly sweet and well equipped. It was perfect for what we wanted. Jadre leaves juice and cookies in the kitchen for you when you arrive. I didn't find it took long to walk into Old Town at all - only about 5 minutes. Jadre showed us the longer ways if we wanted to avoid some of the stairs but that still was only a 10 minute walk. The patio is shared with the other apartment but is very secluded. The view to the tower of the city wall has been obscured a little with vines and growth, but that added to the privacy. Jadre showed us where the bakery and cafe was just up the road. The croissants were lovely and one morning we were there we bought pastries filled with so much feta we couldn't finish it all and ate the rest for lunch. Eating on the patio is a really relaxing way to start your day. Jadre is accommodating yet unintrusive and is more than happy to provide you with any information you need. I cannot recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is a cosy apartment with a decent sized bedroom, a bathroom with shower, and kitchen with all utensils etc provided and a patio for eating in the sun. All very clean. Apartment has wifi (owner will give you the password). Apartment owner is very helpful and very friendly. Always happy to give us tips and advice regarding things to do in Dubrovnik. Situated just outside the wall of the old town it is a 5 minute walk into the old town, but far enough out to be very quiet at night. About 5 minutes walk up the road is a bakery and a mini-supermarket which are very useful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I arrived quite late and Jadre was patiently waiting for me. The small apartment was perfect for what I was looking for and the early morning views from the church next to the house were a great way to begin the day. There are recommendations for restaurants and tourists attractions prepared by Jadre and she was always willing to provide extra information and suggestions. The apartments share a very tranquil terrace which was excellent for breakfast and dinner. All in all, it was the perfect location for what I wanted and Jadre was very warm and welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stella Appartments is simply lovely. It's really like visiting someone's home. The room's simply great - very clean and with a great sea view. The kitchen is a bonus. The owners are lovely. The only drawback, if at all, is that it's quite a distance from the Old Town. Admittedly, heading to the Old Town itself is not a problem, since you are walking downhill. But going back can be a challenge if you don't like climbing stairs. (Don't bother taking the buses - they take too long a time). Fortunately, the 15-min climb did not bother us too much. More importantly, it gives us a chance to get acquainted with how Dubrovikians really live outside the touristy Old Town. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We arrived quite late and were welcomed by Jadre and her husband who were incredibly welcoming without being over-the-top and intrusive, They showed us the area on the map and even offered juice and cookies. The apartment is very well-equipped with a good kitchen, large bathroom and good-sized comfortable rooms. There is a lovely terrace surrounded by the couple's impressive garden and they even offered to take our picture on their own balcony upstairs which had great sea-views. 10 mins walk to the airport bus and the 200-odd steps up from the town didn't bother us but may be too much for some. Lovely!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest of Dean
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We rented the small apartment which is very small, but it suited us perfectly. Staying during a heatwave, we were very grateful for a good shower and efficient air-conditioning. The apartment is clean and the towels and sheets are changed at an appropriate time. Our host, Jadre was very welcoming and attentive without being obtrusive, and even presented us with a bottle of our favourite Croatian wine. The property is entered through a pleasant courtyard and the small terrace has a beautiful bougainvilliea. It was really nice to sit out there for breakfast or late in the evening. The view isn't quite as good as in the photo due to vegetation having grown up somewhat. The kitchen is small with just enough of anything but there is a full size cooker and a refrigerator. The location is good: not far to the baker, a cafe, the cable car (which is also the pick-up point for the airport bus), and only a few minutes down to the main city gates: there are 235 steps back up to the apartment but an alternative easier route of slopes and a few steps is available.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stella Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Apartments

Address: Za Kapelicom 16 | Behind the chapel no. 16, Dubrovnik 200000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 70 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 5 min. From the Old City, in the cool shade of the mesmerizing 10 th. Century walls, our apartments promise you unforgetable holidays. It's possess charm unlike any others, a charm of an antiqeuness, and moderness of the both world. The majority of the steps are either on the northern and southern parts even in the Old Town town; the location is superb if you like to book the apartment inside the walls! But it can be noise and crowded. The market sets up 5am/5.30 A.M. And bells ring in the church a 6 a.M., So if you are a light sleeper this will cause you some problems including late at night the music from coffee shops. Once you're up I shall show you a shortcut to avoiding the steps, neighborhood is quiet and you need only 5 minutes walking down the road, and you are in the Old Town; very close to the apartment is a bakery, mini and super market, public garage!This private accommodation features modern kitchens, spacious living rooms and bathrooms with showers-bath. Both apartments have private entrances with an atmosphere of the safety and security as your own home.By choosing Apartments Stella you avoid the cost of busy city transportations and crowded streets.And in the same time, you have the advantage to be among the green foliage of needed peace.We offer you 2 apartments for rent. All are fully equipped and tastefully decorated. The two studio - apartments can be also rented for family or group up to five people.Facilities:Public Airport-Shuttle, Video/DVD Player, wi-fi for free.Satellite TV, Tea/Coffee making facilities in each room, Hairdryer; and car parking is available (100 meters ) in the Public garage,( do not have private parking place). NOTICE: there is another Stella apartments&rooms - so check the address ans ask for my name Jadre - that often leads to confusion!Looking forward to welcome you! Jadre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Stella Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stella Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.