We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, romantic setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lady Pi-Pi

Lady Pi-Pi
Antuninska 23 | Peline bb, Dubrovnik 20 000, Croatia (Formerly Lady Pi Pi)
020 321 154
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 280 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Cuisines: Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Location:Peline bb-OLD TOWN-DUBROVNIK,Croatia. NO RESERVATIONS. NO GROUPS.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great value, romantic setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had the meat platter which was delicious - huge portion. There is not a view per say but you can see the start through the vine leaves and certainly feel romantic and special. Definitely worth a visit and great value for money

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    162
    41
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic! Worth the wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Even though we had to wait at the entrance for around 10 minutes, it was well worth the wait. The waitress was lovely and couldn't do enough for you, the place itself was beautiful & the food was lovely! The food was great value for money and you didn't have to order chips and salad separately because it came with the meal. I would definitely return if I ever re-visit Dubrovnik. I would recommend this place to anyone

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“one hour queue but no view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Me and my boyfriend were in Dubrovnik for just 1 day - my birthday. We were set on having the birthday dinner on the terrace with the view. Lady Pi-Pi was recommended everywhere, so we decided to give it a try. Being already very hungry, we climbed the stairs and to our horror saw a queue of about 10 groups ( some couples, some bigger) that was not moving. After deciding to give in and wait, the next hour was spent standing in the way of local teenagers who were playing football and loudly swearing. Some people before us were losing patience and left. We watched the couples before us being lumped together at the same table ( up to 3 couples at one table) - all of them at the upper terrace , which has only about 6 tables total. When our turn came, the upper terrace - the one that has the view - was completely taken. We ended up without any view - just the view of the wall, like any other restaurant in old town. However, the setting was rather intimate and at least we had privacy of not sharing a table with other couples. So the birthday dinner was not really as planned - with a romantic view on fresh air. After initial dissapointment and some tears

We ordered octopus salad, house salad, and got drunk first thing. The octopus salad was fantastic. For the main dish we had mixed seafood grill - some of the parts were extremely tasty, while the others ( especially tuna steak) - were really overdone and too salty. We still found the food tasty enough. The server woman was seemed somehow annoyed at us, but the service was extremely quit - I believe because they ran far over the closing time due to amount of people.

With that said, the restaurant has something to it, something authentic, unlike the ones downstairs on the main street. Unfortunately we did not experience the view that everyone is raving about. It seems that due to tripadvisor hype and the lack of reservation system, it really takes away from the enjoying the moment and adds a lot of stress.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best octopus salad!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Seriously the octopus salad will blow your mind. Get to the restaurant right as it opens or expect to wait a half hour to an hour for seats. Great grilled sea food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwyn, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great for Lunch while walking the ramparts in Dubrovnik”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Worth stopping by, at least to see the namesake statue out front. The food is very good -- all wood grilled. Try the whole fish, squid, or even sausages. Good beer (Karlvacko) and wine options and fabulous outdoor seating, much of with a view of the old city. Worth the walk to find this place rather than some of the more mainstream toursity alternatives.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lady Pi-Pi also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Lady Pi-Pi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lady Pi-Pi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.