We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lady Pi-Pi

Lady Pi-Pi
Antuninska 23 | Peline bb, Dubrovnik 20 000, Croatia (Formerly Lady Pi Pi)
+385 20 321 154
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 287 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer
Description: Location:street "Peline" _ OLD TOWN-DUBROVNIK,Croatia. NO RESERVATIONS. NO GROUPS.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Nice location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

The food was simple and cooked well. It ws reasonably priced. The location is what gives it the edge being up and away from the main drag with a lovely terrace.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    164
    41
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

We were recommended this place by the owner of the hotel we stayed in. After climbing the stairs and finally finding the restaurant we were not disappointed at all: the food was great and the view was beautiful.
I suggest to arrive early: dinner start at 6:30pm or late after 8:30pm if you want to get a table. We were not lucky to sit on the terrace, but lucky enough not to wait for a few hours like other people did.
The food was simple, but tasty: grilled meat and fish and was very cheap for Dubrovnik prices. It took a bit long to get the food: the place was very easy, but we were not in a hurry and just sat there enjoying a warm night, sipping beer and snacking on bread with olive oil...
I would definitely recommend this place,

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stokesley, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“excellant atmosphere and very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

After entering the city from the pile gate turn left after the church and then walk up the street towards the city wall turn right at the top and after about 50 metres is the restaurant. Great place to eat a restaurant off the main centre in a quiet location. The restaurant was full and you had to queue but it was worth it. My party had somethnig different and each course was throughly enjoyed the staff do work hard. All meals are well priced as is the draught beer

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Exellent value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

First, it is really always crowded, but we expected this, so we were prepeared for waiting. We came at 18.45 and had a table immediately! Yes, it wasn't located perfectly, but we desided not to wait. 30 minutes later location wasn' t important at all, because food was realy very good! It is not heute cousine, so don' t expect something special, but all the food will be very fair and tasty. So, we had: mixed grill( highly recommend, even chicken was tasty, usually I don't eat chicken from the grill), fried squid( tasty), goulash( really good, they added some wine in the sause, what is right).
And, what is also important, the prices are lower then in other places of Dubrovnik! For example, the price of mixed grill( large portion) was 86 hrk.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Lady Pi Pi is well worth a visit! The place is very nice with a view of the city on a beautiful terrace at the foot of the ancient city walls. The stairs to get there are a bit steep but if you get hungry that's the place to be! We went there two nights in a row and we were completely satisfied by the food, the service and the place in general.
The fish was excellent (we had tuna and something else but i can remeber now) and also the octopus salad was great. once i had meat and it was very good too. they cook everithing on the grill and it's very simple in the meditteranean style. the waitresses were very nice and quick. Really it's an excellent place, better than some other more "turist-inclined" like the Lokanda in the harbour zone. go there quite early if you dont want to get into a long line!!!! for the quality the prices are more than reasonable! It's quite a cheap place. The kitchen closes at 11.00 pm.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lady Pi-Pi also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Lady Pi-Pi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lady Pi-Pi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.