We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Flores

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Flores to your Saves list
Villa Flores
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Sv. Josipa 5, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 156 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Amazing spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We looked hard to find a place to spend one night in Dubrovnik as we had a flight arriving late. Villa Flores was the perfect place. Located right in the old town so it is right in the centre of things and easy to pop out for some food or a drink even if you are short on time. Lots of yummy restaurants nearby - great pasta at mea culpa.

We were collected at the airport by the owner's very nice son - this cost 35 Euro which is very reasonable as it is quite a distance from the airport to the town. The trip was pleasant in a very nice air conditioned vehicle. A good chat about football! He dropped us to the gates of the old town (no cars allowed inside), where we were met by the owner's brother who took us to the door- only a short 3 minute walk. We are staying in apartment 4 - top floor. No lifts but he carried my 24 kilo suitcase up all the stairs with a smile!!

The apartment is spotlessly clean. Plenty of room, with a lounge, small kitchen and dining area, bathroom and bedroom with the most comfortable bed. We had excellent sleeps! Very quiet and peaceful. Excellent shower pressure in the bathroom and the wifi is free and very fast. Great air conditioning in all rooms.

We will definitely stay again. I almost didn't write a review as there are only 4 apartments and I would hate to miss out next time!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    27
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
15
35
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

This is a very nice B&B inside a old building. Everything of Dubrovnik is within your 10 minutes walk.
Great Location. Love the city!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Villa Flores. We had a pretty spacious apartment with great modern furniture and decor. The apartment was very clean. The apartment we stayed in was on the fourth floor, and there is no elevator. Also, it is a good idea to arrange the arrival ahead of time, as the place is not staffed all the time. Fortunately, people in Dubrovnik are very friendly and helpful, and a lovely young woman next door at the "Sugar and Spice" bakery made a phone call for us.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

My husband, 19-year-old daughter and I stayed one night. You do need access to a phone to check in, there is no one on sight. But she does come pretty quickly to let you in. The rooms were very clean and located in the middle of old town Dubrovnik. (Next to a cupcake shop!) Great air conditioning and wi-fi. It is a trek with your luggage, but would be the same any where in old town. We would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London England
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

A quick phone call for instructions and mere 5 minute walk into the beautiful old town from the Pile Gate you'll find this freshly renovated old house. The appartment was well appointed and spotlessly clean, a convenient kitchenette and a spacious bathroom. The airconditioning was very effective and free wifi a nice touch. The house is located down a quiet alleyway with close proximity to local appartments so you really feel part of local life, away from the tourist drag.
You do get some echoing sounds from other appartments, and the wooden staircase but this is a lovely building with character so we were happy put up with this.
There are plenty of places for breakfast, a good mini supermarkets...the restaurants are a bit hit and miss though and can be expensive...do your research on Tripadvisor first...We absolutely loved Dubrovnik and it's people.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

My husband and I recently spent 3 nights at Villa Flores as part of our week long trip along the Dalmatia Coast. We chose V Flores based on the positive reviews and the photos on their website - we totally made the right choice. Upon arrival we were given directions which took us 5 minutes to find after getting off the bus from the airport. The Studio was just like the photos on the website but bigger in real life. We were really taken with how modern and clean it was and the amount of space we had meant we could have easily spent longer there. Zdenka was very helpful with suggestions for restaurants and on our last day we had a few hours to kill before catching the bus to Korcula and she kindly let us leave the luggage at the property until it was time to leave for the bus - very handy given that the only left luggage place is out of town at the bus station!
The apartment has all the mod cons, a great shower and is well located in the heart of the old town. There was a little noise from other guests going down the stairs passing the studio but this didn't bother us at all. If we ever go back to Dubrovnik we would definitely stay at V Flores again! Thanks Zdenka!

Room Tip: The Studio apartment is perfect for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Flores

Address: Sv. Josipa 5, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Flores 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Flores is a well renovated Medieval house located in a peaceful side street just a few steps away from Stradun; the main promenade.These attractive apartments are perfect for tourists who want to spend their vacation soaking up the atmosphere of the captivating Old Town. Their 4-star rating offer comfort and a high standard of modern facilities.In the villa, there are 3 apartments (2+2 capacity) and a studio apartment (2+1 capacity) – therefore being able to accommodate a total of 15 persons.Villa Flores can be rented as a whole or as individual apartments.Each apartment consists of:Living room, kitchen, double bedroom and bathroomThe fully equipped kitchen has oven, hob, refrigerator, microwave etcAir-conditioning throughoutSound proofed windowsLCD TV with satellite in the living roomFree internet connectionAs Villa Flores is located within the car-free Old Town walls there is no private garage, however you can park in the large public garage or in one of the car parks. Airport transfers can be organised ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Flores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Flores Hotel Dubrovnik

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Flores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.