We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Sigurata

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Sigurata to your Saves list
Villa Sigurata
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Stulina 4, Old town, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE AIRPORT TRANSFER
Ranked #11 of 162 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of October. Nikolina's husband collected us from the airport and dropped us at the main gate, where Nikolina met us and walked us to the annex building behind the cathedral. We had booked a room with a shared bathroom, but upon arrival we were upgraded to a room with private facilities: a lovely surprise. The room was small, but clean and the room had everything that we needed. At night it was quite noisy for a quiet street, but this cannot be helped. The location is just superb. Close to some of the restaurants and bars that we wanted to visit and near to all of the attractions of Old Town Dubrovnik. A pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    64
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
15
115
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boblingen, Germany
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Our host was very friendly, informative (shared a map of Dubrovnik, pointing out highlights, restaurants, etc), walked us through available rooms and let us select our preference. The room was very nice, with exposed stone walls, comfortable bed and everything very modern and nicely decorated. Location first rate, right next to the Cathedral in the old town - we would definitely recommend Villa Sigurata and stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Last week my wife and I enjoyed a four night stay in the recently renovated Annexe in Stulina behind the Cathedral - a wonderful position within the Old Town being very quiet but convenient for the nearby attractions etc.. The room was fantastic - décor and furniture. The Annexe has a small but very useful Kitchen/Diner. Although well appointed, the En-suite was perhaps a little tight but this did not in any way spoil our stay.The owner Nikolina is a lovely local lady. She was very helpful giving us lots of advice and also arranging our trips at no extra charge. Villa Sigurata is excellent value for money and we thoroughly recommend it when staying in the beautiful Dubrovnik. Richard and Georgina of Tenby

Room Tip: Ask for Room 4 in the Annexe in Stulina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Canada
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This place was in the Old Town in an excellent location close to all the amenities. The suite was small,well appointed with everything needed and included a kitchenette, marble bathroom and comfy bed. There were lots of stairs to our room. Nicolina, our hostess had her husband go back to Dubrovnik Airport to pick up my partner's passport left at the car rental agency after he picked up another guest. Truly a wonderful gesture that saved our trip.

Room Tip: Avoid the higher rooms as there are lots of stairs and there is not much to see from the higher leve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We arranged to be picked up by emailing the owner in advance. Our transfer was waiting on arrival at the airport and was 7 Euros cheaper than the local taxis. On arriving at the Old Town Pile Gate, our driver Luka dropped us off. The hotel owner Nikolina arrived to walk us to Sigurata (as no cars are allowed within the city walls). While checking in, Nikolina gave us a map on which she drew the location of great restaurants and sights in the town. Our room was small but perfect for us - clean, modernly decorated but with a rustic feel. The hotel is in the heart of the Old Town so everything is a 5 min walk. If you want to stay in the Old Town, don't expect massive rooms and be prepared for stairs - it is a medieval town after all. Dubrovnik itself it stunningly beautiful. We loved exploring, seeing sights and enjoying the great food and drink. When we return to Dubrovnik, we will be staying at Villa Sigurata!

Room Tip: Request a room on lower floor if you can't handle stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We have just got back from three nights at Villa Sigurata. We stayed in a double room in the annexe which is a separate building a short walk away from Nikolina's house. It has been recently renovated so is all new and has modern facilities. The shower was one of the best we've had in a hotel/guest room.
The bed was comfy, the room a decent size considering it's right in the Old Town. Up a small side alley so quiet and safe. We stayed in room 3 and it was just right.
There was a communal room as you walk in with juice and bits and bobs and chairs and tables to sit at. Saw quite a few residents using it.
Nikolina cannot do enough for you. Her English is fantastic and the restaurants that she suggested were spot on, all wonderful food and not expensive.
I would also suggest using the airport service she offers as it was cheaper than ours by about 15 euros!

All in all I would definitely recommend this guest house to anyone going as we felt that the hostess was extremely helpful and it was very clean and just like being at home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Myself and my husband are just back from some late winter sun in Dubrovnik. While the weather let us down a little, our accommodation in Villa Sigurata did not! We were met at the airport by Luka, who took us directly to the old town. After short walk to the room, a few street behind the catherdral, we were well settled just a hour after landing. We spent 6 nights in room 5 on the second floor. Nikolina welcomed us warmly and gave us lots of tips and restaurant recommendations that we were happy to explore over our week in the old town. If you are looking for somewhere clean, convenient & with friendly hosts, look no further!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Sigurata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sigurata

Address: Stulina 4, Old town, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 162 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Sigurata 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Sigurata is located just in the center of the old town of Dubrovnik. We have double rooms ensuite, double rooms with shared bathroom, triple room, apartments for 4, 5 and 6 persons in our 3 houses in the Old Town. Come as a guest and leave as a friend!Welcome to Villa Sigurata! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Villa Sigurata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Sigurata Hotel Dubrovnik

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Sigurata, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.