We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we came back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Orsan Yachting Club Restaurant

Orsan Yachting Club Restaurant
Lapad Peninsula | Gruz Harbour, Dubrovnik, Croatia
+385-20-436-822
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 287 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Cruden Bay, Scotland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“So good we came back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We ate here twice, right on the water front with wonderful views of the boats coming and going. Enjoyed our food very much and the prices were reasonable too. Staff very friendly.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    114
    33
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Larnaka, Cyprus
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Charming place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We asked our taxi driver to take us to a good fish restaurant outside Dubrovnik. We ended up at the Orsan, a charming little restaurant in a private marina club. The service was acceptable and so was the food. But what set this place apart is its location at the new harbour. No crowds and no noise, only a quiet lunch at the edge of the water and beautiful surroundings. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend on Sea
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Mmmmm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Seafood, ambience, location, service - we loved it! We had "afternoon tea" ( actually beer wine and localham cheese and olives) - "sundowners - just the booze no nibbles and a full meal on a beutiful evening...popular with both locals and visitors...

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The location is lovely - right next to the harbor. The food was absolutely delicious - my husband and I both had fillet steak and it was beautifully cooked. We are both quite fussy when it comes to steak and we were not disappointed. It was really reasonably priced considering the standard of the food. Would definitely return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely, romantic setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We had an excellent meal here - oysters to start and the fisherman's platter for two. The portions were enormous and the food was excellent - although I must say the second time around. The first time the seafood was lukewarm and the swisschard and potatoes (seems to be a Croatian staple) were ice cold.

The manager was very apologetic and brought us a new dish along with a coupon for a free meal for next time, which sadly we were unable to use. The grilled squid was to die for, the mussels were excellent as was the whole grilled fish. The value was excellent, especially given that there was an enormous amout of food on that plate, and we were unable to finish it. Bring an appetite, or another person to share this.

We had a table right next to the water, in the candlelight, with a band playing dinner music. Just a wonderful, lovely restaurant in a lovely, wonderful city.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orsan Yachting Club Restaurant also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Orsan Yachting Club Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orsan Yachting Club Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.