We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very kind and helpful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pavisa Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pavisa Apartments to your Saves list
Pavisa Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Zudioska 19, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 400 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
“Very kind and helpful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

The owner met me at the Old Town gate and walked me to the apartment. He carried one of my bags. This was very helpful, as I had just arrived from the States and was very jet-lagged. I would have had a difficult time navigating and finding the apartment in my condition.

The apartment wasn't fancy, but it was clean, and the location was great -- with a view of the main square, statues, clock-tower and Stradun.

I switched to another apartment in Dubrovnik during my stay due to availabilities (no problem with the accommodations), and the owner again led me there and carried one of my bags for me -- up some very steep steps.

Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    21
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
3
20
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

Writing a review of an accommodation is always a tricky business, especially when that review is based on a very short, one-night stay. Still, the author would be remiss if due praise wasn't given to Apartments Pavisa, a welcoming and truly fine place to rest your weary touristic bones while staying in Dubrovnik.

The Apartments Pavisa is managed by easy-going, friendly Pero. The apartments offer, first and foremost, an ideal location while touring Dubrovnik. Here the traveler will be a few short minutes walk away from the Stradun, the city's touristic epicenter, while also being distant and elevated enough from the din caused by hordes of tourists. Truly, this is a win-win situation. Inside, the Pavisa, features a long, winding hike up to its air-conditioned rooms. The author's room was small, but not too cramped. Natural light was at a`minimum, and the low-ceilings didn't help; yet the room was very tidy, providing some nice and surprising touches like a mini-fridge, tiny kitchenette, with a two-burner stove, utensils, and sink. The TV was modern, as was the bathroom, with a glass-enclosed shower. The bath towels were good, In short, the Pavisa has done a fine job with minimal space.

As regards breakfast, this is not on offer, but there are options a short walk away in the Stradun.

Apartments Pavisa, in closing, is a fine value to the often overpriced and impersonal lodging that makes up much of Dubrovnik's lodging scene. The traveler would be well advised to look into it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

Just back from a lovely long weekend in beautiful Dubrovnik at the Pavisa apartments. The booking was efficiently and courteously handled on the internet by Davorka. We were picked up from the airport by Antun the owners son, shown around the Bruno apartment by Pero his father and given lots of useful information. The apartments are in an ideal location, great value, secure, quiet, spotlessly clean and comfortable - simple but everything you need for a sightseeing weekend. OK there are some steps but hey that's Dubrovnik!
Our luggage was looked after by Pero on the day of departure until Antun took us back to the airport. We are recommending this accommodation to family and friends - no hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2009

We stayed at the Pavisa apartments for 4 nights in May, 2009. What a great experience! The owners picked us up at the gate just outside of town where the airport shuttle brought us to. He walked us through town, gave us a quick tour before checking us in - great personal service. We had the top floor room "Bruno" and it was beautiful. Tall wood ceilings, kitchenette and table, nice bathroom, great view from room. We loved it and it was perfect for us for the price of 63 Euros a night (we got the Rick Steves 10% discount). The only missing amenity was WiFi which would have been a nice addition but it was nice to have a break from the internet! We did a day trip to Montenegro through Adriatic Explore which was great. We also went to Locrum to the "beach" which was nice as well. Pavisa Apartments are right in the Old Town in a great location but up many stairs, which can be challenging if you are not up for the task (it was about 120 steps from the Main Square to our Bruno apartment).

Some of the best features of these apartments were that they appeared to be newly renovated. The doors were new, the clothing shelves were new, nice windows, and bathroom amenities. They were very clean and were kept up very well.

Overall, we loved Pavisa Apartments. They were one of the favorite places we stayed on our trip, for considerably less than we paid everywhere else. The owners were great, the room was great, and Dubrovnik was great. I would highly recommend these apartments!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pavisa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavisa Apartments

Address: Zudioska 19, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 400 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pavisa Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pavisa Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pavisa Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.