We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were there” 5 of 5 stars
Review of House "Boninovo"

House "Boninovo"
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added House "Boninovo" to your Saves list
House "Boninovo"
Branitelja | Dubrovnika 54, Dubrovnik 20 000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 400 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Mantta, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We were there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

People have told their opinions about the place. It was really nice place to be, everything went ok. The location of place was excellent. When everything goes fine, you don´t need many words to express yourself.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This house with its high ceilings, very clean, well located and with a very kind owner (Fadila ), helped our visit to Dubrovnik be even better. If you need a ride to the airport, ask Fadila's brother to take you there, the fare is cheaper than the regular cabs and he will make a pit stop, so you can appreciate the best view of Dubrovnik (even more beatiful than from de cable car). Like his sister, he is also a very kind person.
Negative: No mini fridge in the room.
Be aware Dubrovnik is such a beautiful city, but is also very very expensive.
We sure would stay in this apartment again, and we highly recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yankee in Cambridgeshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed in Dubrovnik for two nights on a road trip around Croatia. The guesthouse is very friendly and comfortable. The sea side cliff is right across the street from the house and it is a 15-20 minute walk to the old town.

We stayed in a ground floor room and the A/C ran well enough to keep us comfortable. There is also a washing machine so we were able to get a mid trip wash done easily, the lady in charge even gave us some detergent without a charge! We were also lucky enough to be able to park in their spot out front for the time we were there. Good value

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

House Boninovo is owned by a delightful lady, Fadila, who is an excellent hostess and would do anything to make your stay pleasant. She serves a lovely breakfast (for 7 euros) outside on the terrace, under a grapevine. The rooms were clean and large with a seating area. We did not have any problem with noise from the road, although we did keep the windows closed overnight.
The guest house is a pleasant 10-15 minute walk downhill to Dubrovnik old town. There is a free parking space dedicated to the guest house, where we were able to leave our car during the whole of our 3-day visit. We either walked or caught the bus which ran right outside the guest house.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

In this place, the rooms are nicely furnished, and the terrasse is very pleasant. The owners are nice, and you are away from the old town agitation. There are steps to go into the sea right next to the house, but you have to walk a good 10 minutes to be in city center.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the House Boninovo in June. We got there just as the rain stopped luckily! :)
We were welcomed by Fadila with a welcome beer on the veranda and it was just so nice.
We were really well looked after and had breakfast every day there which was perfect, and the rooms were big and airey. The location is perfect just a 10 minute walk into the old town, and part of the walk takes you past some beautiful scenery and mountain views. I did not expect such an amazing stay so close to the Old town for the price we payed. I would recommend to anyone and would definately go back and stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Right from our arrival with the drinks on the veranda we were welcomed and very well looked after. The location is perfect for walking access to old and new Dubrovnic, if a little noisy because the house is between two roads. Breakfast was a lovelly occasion each morning. The owners are fantastic!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to House "Boninovo"? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about House "Boninovo"

Address: Branitelja | Dubrovnika 54, Dubrovnik 20 000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 400 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your House "Boninovo" reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage House "Boninovo", register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.