We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, clean and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apartments Benussi

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dubrovnik
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apartments Benussi
Save
You added Apartments Benussi to your Saves list
Miha Klaica 10, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed in the apartment for a 3-day trip to Dubrovnik. The apartment is really close to the old town (5 minutes walk, max) yet quiet and spacious. Perfect to get away from the crowds.
The host was attentive and friendly, full of suggestions to do in the old town you won't find in travel guides.
The air-conditioned apartment was spacious and modern, with comfortable beds. Perfect for a short stay in Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
22
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Huesca, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Just back from a week in Dubrovnik (last week in June with my two teenage children.) Originally looked at Lapad for accommodation as the prices were lower, but I am SO glad we chose the Benussi apartments. The location, just outside the walled city, is ideal....close enough to walk everywhere but far away from the hustle and bustle. I would have hated doing the bus ride in and out every day with hindsight as it was so very hot during our stay. The apartment was spotless and comfortable and perfect for the three of us. Jadranka made us very welcome and went out of her way to find us soya milk for our arrival (for my first cup of tea!) She is very friendly and helpful. I also appreciated the little touches like toilet paper, washing up liquid, cleaning cloths, hand soap etc in the flat....all the small things that you need but that end up costing a lot of money if you have to buy them all for a week's stay. I would highly recommend the Benussi apartments and Dubrovnik is superb.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed for three nights and were made to feel very welcome. Everything in the apartment was spotlessly clean with a powerful shower and two rings which adequately cooked breakfast. The beds and pillows were as comfortable as our own at home and we slept soundly. We were able to sit on the family patio and enjoy a glass of wine after walking miles during the day! The situation was ideal with a view towards the sea and parts of Dubrovnik whilst being far enough away from the road to avoid traffic noise. A ten minute walk took us into the centre of Dubrovnik for meals, people watching and more. Would definitely reccommend and be happy to answer any further questions. Thank you Jadranka!

Room Tip: We were in room 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

We spent a lovely 7 days in March. We had rooms 1 & 2. The rooms are clean, modern, quiet, cheerful, and well-furnished with refrigerator, a cooking range, a kitchen sink, and kitchen utensils. A recent review noted the beds as uncomfortable. Our experience was quite the opposite. We slept very comfortably and very well.
The location is fabulous – The house is in a residential neighborhood, quite close to the old town, but without the noise and crush of tourists.
Jadranka is a delightful hostess – personable and available to provide information.
Steps are a fact of life in Dubrovnik. The steps to Rooms Benussi are a lot fewer than to many of the sites that a tourist will likely visit. No problem, as long as you don’t have mobility issues.
I highly recommend Rooms Benussi; I didn’t want to leave.

Room Tip: We were in Rooms 1 & 2, which were great. But all the rooms are probably good. They all face t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

The place is nice and quiet with an uphill walk to the location. The owner is responsive and friendly and the room is good. However our only negative is extremely uncomfortable beds and pillows which resulted in pain every morning. I wish it was not negative but in comparison to other places in Croatia and elsewhere, it was a fact.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

We travelled as two couples and stayed in the apartments in the garden. The apartments are extremely clean and well looked after. Jadranka was a great hostess- she gave us lots of information, a lovely bottle of wine and although she was not obtrusive was around if we needed her.We had great weather and were able to sit outside most mornings with croissants from the local bakery five minutes walk away. We would highly recommend these apartments which are lovely and quiet and yet a few minutes walk from the Pile Gate.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

This is a great place to stay when visiting Dubrovnik. It is close to town and you can come and go for rests if needed. Considering how close t was to town, it was very quiet and the rooms were clean and contained a hot plate and dishes so you could make your own snacks. From room 1, I could watch the cruise ships pass out of the harbour, a beautiful sight. Jadranka was very warm and made us feel welcome. We will return here as the value is very good and the location is the best! Be prepared to climb some steps to get to the apartment.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartments Benussi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Benussi

Address: Miha Klaica 10, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our traditional built Dubrovnik stone house has been built at the beginning of the 19th century. It is located in a very nice area in the immediate vicinity of the historical City of Dubrovnik. A pleasant 5 minutes walk will take you to Old Town Dubrovnik, Being so close to Old Town Dubrovnik where most cultural and other happenings are organized, not to mention the numerous museums, exhibitions, monuments, restaurants, cafe bars and other interesting things you might enjoy. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartments Benussi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.