We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly fantastic holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apartment & Room Lukre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Apartment & Room Lukre to your Saves list
Apartment & Room Lukre
Don Frana Bulica 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 162 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Truly fantastic holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My friends and I have just returned from a wonderful holiday in Dubrovnik staying for a week at room lukre. 2 of my friends stayed here last year and their recommendation did not disappoint. Our 2 bedroom apartment was clean and comfortable and our balcony had amazing views of the old town. The owners cannot do enough to help and they can also arrange day trips/excursions to suit and Livio's knowledge and stories of his country are extremely interesting. I would highly recommend here to stay!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    15
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
72
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Powell River, BC, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Room Lukre is well situated just outside the walls of the amazing castle of Dubrovnik and is close to all the attractions of the old town. The room is clean and comfortable, has a great view, and is very close to a small beach. Both Marilyn and Livio are pleasant to deal with. We did have some difficulty finding it and parking ended up being fairly expensive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Our apartment was clean, tidy and a short walk to the old city. Beds were good. Our hosts were most kind with a welcoming dessert as well as a lovely apple strudel later in our stay. Lukre was difficult to find. We did not know that the parking was 180 kuna per day! That was a surprise. It is central to many excellent restaurants. It is about a 40 minute walk from the new section of Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udine, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

nice little room in a good location-very close to the old city and most of the tourist attractions in and about Dubrovnik.
There are also a couple of nice beaches in the immediate vicinity. The owners are also available in case any help is needed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Brilliant location, beautiful room, great air conditioner, lovely owners. Totally recommend this accommodation. Marilyn was fantastic with the booking. Livio was a great host. Airport transfer highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stopped here after been recommended by a friend, the apartment is clean but basic however it has a great location and Livio couldn't do enough for us. I would gladly visit again just for his helpful tips and advise. We had a great time and would like to go back and see more of the country

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We spent 3 nights in apartment Lukre early this August 2013. The apartment is very centrally located, just outside the city walls and very close to Pile Gate. It was very clean, had good WIFI connection and tourist guides and complete information about Dubrovnik and its sorroundings ready to be consulted. A nice small beach is less than 5 minutes away from the apartment and we were provided with beach towels in addition to high nuber of towels aleady provided. Livio met us at the airport and gave us all kind of explanations. Marilyn answered to all of our concerns and questions by email with great efficiency. Bakery and mini-market less than 5 minutes away. In a nutshell, apartment Lukre is highly recommended and we would not hesitate to choose it again if we anytime come back to Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartment & Room Lukre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartment & Room Lukre

Address: Don Frana Bulica 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 162 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apartment Room Lukre are situated in the close vicinity of the Old town, outside of the city walls, in Don Frana Bulica 7 street, just a two minute walk to the Pile - the western entrance of the Old Town. The exterior of this accommodation has the appeal of old stone, yet its complete refurbishment offers all modern amenities. Position of the accommodation ensures a breathtaking view of the open sea, as well as the famous landmarks of the city ramparts – Fort Lawrence and the Minceta tower...In the close vicinity of our accommodation there are 2 beaches. The closest beach Sulic is just 40 m away and the second one Dance is 150 m away. If you are attending an IUC or ACMT seminar and need accommodation, we are the ideal location for you, as we are located in the direct vicinity of the Dubrovnik Inter-University Center and the American College of Management and Technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Apartment & Room Lukre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartment & Room Lukre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.