We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect little gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fresh* Sheets Hostel Dubrovnik Old Town

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Fresh* Sheets Hostel Dubrovnik Old Town to your Saves list
Fresh* Sheets Hostel Dubrovnik Old Town
Svetog Simuna 15, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 400 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfect little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Great welcome, super friendly staff with great knowledge of the area and recommendations for local restaurants. Stayed in a dorm for one night and spent the second night in the lovely double on the top floor. A lovely welcome drink on arrival,warm, clean and pleasant hostel really was a great place for our short visit.
Highly recommend

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    25
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
Families
0
12
32
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Great LOCATION!!!! very expensive for what u pay for but its all worth it for the location. Place is pretty cramped but has free interent which is great, good place to meet people. something about drinking specials cocktails etc, didnt see anything about that - lockrs are cabinets under the bunks which is good, towels included which is great! the people are nice and if u r using credit card sometimes their system doesnt work so better to pay cash. I recommend it if u want to spend the extra cash

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London Crete
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

The room was comfortable and clean, the location as central as you could want, without being too far from the gates and parking. The owners were charming and went out of their way to ensure our stay was enjoyable and hassle-free. Highly recommended

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Fresh sheets was a really nice place with super friendly staff. They had cool drinks waiting for us. We had a private room which turned out to be a few blocks over from where the hostel was. And it was an apartment shared with a lady which was fine except we shared a bathroom. It was fine but just not what we expected when we signed up for a private room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton le Woods, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a few nights and had a great room on the top floor overlooking the walls and out to sea. We're able to wander out the door around the streets and didn't have to trek in and out everyday like the majority of the crowds. Welcome drink on arrival and nice light breakfast everyday. Yes it's a hostel but had private room even if you had to share bathroom and lounge areas. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz, Deutschland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

What a great hostel: Very clean, small breakfast included, happy hour in the early evening, my 6 bed dorm was actually divided in a 2 and 4 bed dorm which made it more relaxed, free wifi, Medica-shot as welcome drink. It would be good to arrive with a backpack as there are a lot of steps to this hostel which is located close to the city walls. Their description works well during daytime but it's a little more difficult to find when it's dark. Even though reception is only open until 10pm, they waited for me to arrive until 11:30pm as I had a late flight.
Definitely recommendable!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

To begin with i was a little dubious regarding the * after Fresh but actually this is a very good hostel indeed. You pay a little more than other hostels in Croatia but the price includes breakfast, a welcome shot, the great location, helpful and knowledgeable staff and an excellent traveler atmosphere.

My friend and i opted for the shared dorm and were allocated the 2nd floor dorm which houses 6beds (on 3bunks), but our bunk actually had its own segregated area at the back of the dorm which was nice.

Wifi coverage was excellent, the kitchen and bathrooms were clean and 'fresh' and in the evening the hostel served very cheap beer (quite a challenging find in the Old Town), which was excellent while waiting for others to get ready and before further exploring the Old Town's nightlife.

The only issue we had was other travelers getting back late at night and others getting up early the next morning, so achieving a good night's sleep was somewhat of a challenge, this happened every night we were there, though of course this was not the hostels fault.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fresh* Sheets Hostel Dubrovnik Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fresh* Sheets Hostel Dubrovnik Old Town

Address: Svetog Simuna 15, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 400 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh* Sheets is a small hostel located in the heart of the historical walled old town of Dubrovnik. It's one of the only hostels that offers you the unique experience of living inside an UNESCO World Heritage Site. Recommended by Lonely Planet, Rough Guide, In Your Pocket, and Rick Steve's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Fresh* Sheets Hostel Dubrovnik Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fresh* Sheets Hostel Dubrovnik Old Town Hotel Dubrovnik

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fresh* Sheets Hostel Dubrovnik Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.