We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what the Dr ordered” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dubrovnik Holiday Apartments

Dubrovnik Holiday Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Dubrovnik Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
Dubrovnik Holiday Apartments
Petra Kresimira IV br. 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 70 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Launching Place
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Just what the Dr ordered”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

First, be careful which apartment you book, one is close to Dubrovnik with a pool and the one we stayed in was a 5 minute drive away with access to the sea from a terrace. We booked the family apartment on the first floor and the owner, although slightly eccentric is lovely, she met us with cold drinks and was wonderful during our stay. We were half way through a 2 month trip and this place was just what we needed to unwind, the apartment was fairly large, 2 separate bedrooms with sea views, kitchen etc but no lounge. A lovely patio with table setting and enclosed in a garden atrium and all very clean, there are deckchairs on the lower terrace where you can relax and swim. I would definately stay again but you will need a car or be prepared to take taxis the road is to busy to walk and it would be about 4 kilometres to the old town. Also do yourself a favour and day trip to Montenegro, Kotor is only a relatively short drive and stunning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
3
9
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Ms. Nadia Culic was an absolutely fantastic hostess. I arrived late evening and was greeted warmly and with a delicious, fresh snack and drinks. She arranged for taxi rides that were on-the-minute timely as well as at the "local" (as opposed to "tourist" rate), including my airport pickup. This hotel is located a few miles north of Old Town and does require taxi service; however, the views are worth it. My room had a large patio overlooking the Adriatic and beautiful sunsets. There is also a small but nice swimming beach down below at the water (Sept. water temperature about 76 deg F). Don't expect five-star trimmings, the lodging in this small hotel is more like you might imagine a Croatian B&B would be. My kitchen was quite complete and everything worked. Highly recommended for a pleasant and romantic stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a good view when reserving a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I wish I had more money to have stayed here for the whole duration of my stay in Reunion. This hotel is not your usual hussle and bustle. It is simply stunning, attention to detail and cleanliness is superb. we even went on a hunt to find out who and how the floor tiles are kept so clean!!! It's the housekeeper that is pedantic for cleaning!! The staff are friendly and we enjoyed breakfast with the birds on the patio every morning. If it is a nice quiet quality retreat you want this is the place. I loved it and wished I could have stayed and perhaps skipped our first place... The pool is a super place to relax and better than the beach. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and the bathroom amenities are up market and not your ordinary shampoo and soap. The meals may be a bit pricey but the chef is highly recommended and the dinner guests most nights spoke for the establishment itself.... We loved this "hotel"

Room Tip: Upstairs was great with a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

The apartment we stayed in is nice and clean with a bedroom, bathroom, sitting room, kitchen and patio.
We found it ideal as we were staying in Dubrovnik for a week.
The owner lives in right beside it and he was an excellent host.

The best thing about it is the location. This apartment is situated right beside the Old Town and was perfect for being able to come and go.

I'd highly recommend this if you are looking for an alternative to staying in a resort hotel and would like to base yourself in Dubrovnik for a few days.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We visited Dubrovnik at the end of April. We were in the lower level apartment. We were very happy with our choice when we arrived. The location was great - less than a 5 minute walk to old town with not a lot of stairs and moderate inclines. The cable car was almost right next door. There was a bakery across the street and a grocery store a short walk away. The apartment was roomy and comfortable and had the basic amenities we needed for our stay. The wireless internet worked great and the clothes washing machine was appreciated.

The owner, Ivo is very friendly and helpfull.

I would easily recommend this property.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

I stayed here a few years ago and loved the place. The owners were great as was the location and accomadations! Highly reccomend this if you are in this qaint city!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Very good self catering apartment with great views of the old walls etc
Owner Ivo will look after you completely and is there to assist if needed without been intrusive !!
All mod cons laid on even a washign machine
It is its location that is fantastic 5-10 min stroll to the Old Town

Room Tip: Ask for top floor apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dubrovnik Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubrovnik Holiday Apartments

Address: Petra Kresimira IV br. 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 70 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Dubrovnik Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dubrovnik Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.