We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasent stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Apartment Peppino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Apartment Peppino to your Saves list
Apartment Peppino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Palmoticeva 20, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia (Formerly Apartment Bura)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #34 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Accrington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A pleasent stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We recently spent a few days in the historic city of Dubrovnik, Croatia.
For our stay we chose the Apartments Peppino.
Our room, which was on the ground floor of the building, was plain but clean and well equipped with a decent shower and a small kitchen. The bed was king sized and very comfortable.
Tonka, the owner of the apartments, was on hand when we arrived and was very welcoming.
The apartment is situated right in the heart of the old city and just a short walk away from the airport bus stop.
Even though it was quite a climb to the apartment we would be very happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: The upper rooms in the building look more interesting. But it would involve climbing even more steps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    15
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
12
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights..lovely clean apartment, great central location just a few mins walk from main stradan! Great wine bar d'vino just down the steps also! Owner Tonka very helpful and friendly - answered any questions we had promptly throughout our trip! Would recommend!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

旧市街の中にあるアパートメントです。
そのため、非常に立地が良く、観光には非常に便利。

階段を上るので、スーツケースで移動される方は、バックパックも合わせて使って、スーツケースを軽めにしておいた方がベター。

オーナーは非常に親切。
鍵の開け方が分からなくって若干パニックに陥り電話をかけましたが、親切に対応してくれました。

また、ここの口コミで、最上階の景色が素晴らしいと書いてあったので予約したのですが、初日は1階がアサインされ、やっぱり暗くて部屋のチェンジをメールしたところ、快く変えてくださいました。
私が到着した日は、まだ別の方が使っていたそうです。

口コミ通り、最上階の景色は素晴らしく、あぁ、ここに来てよかったな~と一気にテンションが上がりました。
古い建物をメンテナンスして使っているので、新しいきれいな設備を望まれる方は新市街のホテルにした方が良いかと思います。

近くにはスーパーもありますが、うっかり通り過ぎがちなので気を付けてください。
スーパー以外で購入すると、水は最低でも2倍かかります。

I'm so happy to have stayed here.
Location is very very good!! The view of the top floor is excellent!!
I recommend this apartment if you want to stay in the old town.
The ownere is a really kind person.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Lovely room up one of the alleys and close to everything Old Town has to offer. The room was comfortable and kitted out with everything one would need in the kitchen. Tonka is very nice and accommodating. Reasonable value for money in a great location. Highly recommended!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed here for four nights and found the apartment to be clean and well presented. The location is excellent, within two mins walk of the Stadun (Old town main street). We stayed on the top floor where we had a great view of the city rooftops. It was also very handy having a kitchen (inc. fridge, two electric hobs, kettle), where we could prepare our breakfast on a morning allowing us to head straight out.

One of the best things about the apartment was Tonka the host, who was very friendly and accomodating. She really couldn't have made us feel more welcome during in our stay.

The only negative was the number of stairs that led up to the apartment, but then anybody wanting to see Dubrovnik and the islands properly should be prepared to climb lots of stairs, so this wasn't so much of a problem for us.

On the whole a great stay and if we were to stay in Dubrovnik again we would definitely rebook this place.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Tonka was a wonderful hostess. After telling her when I would arrive, I met her outside a café where she was having coffee with a neighbor. She then escorted me up to the apartment, which was on the top floor and had a gorgeous view of Dubrovnik's rooftops. It was spotless and serene. It also has a kitchen in case you want to save money and prepare your own food. I honestly can't say enough good things about my time there. And if you visit: Make sure to go to Lokrum Island, which is a quick getaway from the Old Town. Just walk a few minutes to the southern end and hop on a 15-minute ferry—peacocks and clear water and endless trails. Another wonderful thing: Pizzeria Castro in the Old Town. I would highly recommend Apartment Bura to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice apartment in the heart of old town. There are very steep stairs to climb to get there, but it's only difficult when carrying luggage. Tonka was a great hostess. She was waiting for me when I arrived, very personable and friendly and even allowed me to store my luggage for a bit after checkout.
The room is basic, but spacious compared to a lot of rooms in Europe. The bottom floor apt can be very noisy at night (I was there on Friday night and could hear the music from a nearby bar until 2am).
Pricewise - you're basically paying for location. Places in old town are generally more expensive than other parts of Dubrovnik, but I loved being able to just walk less than a minute to restaurants/shops and entry to the city walls.
Overall my stay was very pleasant and I would definitely stay there again. Thanks Tonka!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartment Peppino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartment Peppino

Address: Palmoticeva 20, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia (Formerly Apartment Bura)
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartment Peppino 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Apartment Peppino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartment Peppino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.