We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Restaurant

Casa Restaurant
Nika i Meda Pucica 1, Dubrovnik, Croatia
+385-20-438710
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #132 of 280 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Price range: $13 - $65
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Zagreb, Croatia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Excellent food! Chef from Peru now living in Dubrovnik! Very exotic and artistic food!! I have eaten tuna steak in plum sauce...superb!!! Extremelly kind and pleasent service!! Great view!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    55
    21
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Dreadful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Had a poor overpriced meal at this restaurant. This was the worst food and service we had all holiday. We were shown to our table and then ignored. Eventually they came for our order but we hadn't even been given menus. We had our starters a good hour after sitting down. They were ok but nothing special. My husband had mussels for a main course. They looked good as there was a huge bowl of them. They were in fact dreadful. A good percentage of the shells were empty and those that weren't were absolutely tiny. I have never seen such small mussels. The cooking liquid was tasty but he had to ask for a spoon which had not been provided. He had also had to ask for a bowl for his empty shells. He was hungry at the end of a meal which cost over £90 for the two of us. Very poor value and quality. I would not recommend this restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, UK
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A good choice in Lapad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We ate at Casa twice during our holiday; as with most of the restaurants on the seafront in Lapad you pay a premium for the view, but the food is good. The menu is dominated by fish and seafood. Some of the dishes we had that stood out were: smoked salmon wrapped around goats cheese (very good as cheese not too strong); scallops; and whole sea bream described as cooked en papillote, but actually placed on top of a stack of potatoes in a wine stock and then covered with foil (really delicious). For Dubrovnik, service was good – no long waits between finishing main course and being asked about desserts and the bill was easy to get. The price was similar to what we may pay in a decent place in Oxford, but we had a much better view!


Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“good seafood and nice logation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

most seafood, also fresh fish and oysters every day, lots of wines, near the beach.....................

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, well presented food, overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had an evening meal here. Fantastic setting, with the gentle lapping of the waves. Two of us had the seafood linguine which came with a healthy selection of crustaceans. The creamy sauce was a little rich. The lemon sole was delicately flavoured but presentation with mashed potatoe made the dish a little bland( rather like baby food!). The creme brûlée was again decadent and rich. The apple dessert was rather strange. Very sweet poached apple presented with an enormous dollop of squirts cream, vanilla ice cream, marmalade, nuts in honey and dried cranberries. All a little sickly sweet. The service was fabulous, but all in all, An overpriced experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Restaurant also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Casa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.