We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Importanne Resort Dubrovnik

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dubrovnik
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Importanne Resort Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Kardinala Stepinca 31c, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 70 hotels in Dubrovnik
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel twice, once with friends and once as a couple. Easily my favourite hotel in Croatia. Very comfortable rooms and a great pool area with access to the sea. There's also a shuttle that will take you directly to the old town and back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    32
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
38
50
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bromley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We booked the Hotel Neptune but when we arrived we were given rooms at the Royal Palm which was a lovely surprise. It was superb. We had a small suite as we were sharing with our teenage daughter. The rooms were very clean and spacious. Wifi was great and TVs in each room. The breakfast was a buffet with a huge choice. But the best thing was the pool in the rocks. We always managed to get sun beds and swimming either in the pool or sea was lovely. Getting into the old city was very easy with the bus stop outside. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudon, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We spent 2 nights at this hotel, which we found also went under the name of Neptun Hotel. It is in a great location on the ocean. There are 3 pools and an area to lay out and relax that is very unique and allows for room between guests. Every room has a balcony which looks over the ocean and a small island. The room itself was just okay. The rooms were tired and in need of an overhaul but the room was very clean. Despite that, this is a very nice place to stay and is a much better option than staying right in the busy area in downtown Dubrovnik. There is a public bus that all the hotel guests take into the city that was cheap and easy to find. I did find that the mixed drinks were loaded to the top with ice which was disappointing.

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean and have a balcony so you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed for a week in July in the Hotel Neptun. Our first visit to Croatia and we will return. The hotel is top class with good sized rooms and good facilities. The location is superb with the breakfast buffet overlooking the adriatic (the pictures on the website do not do it justice). It is about 10 minutes walk to the nearest town with supermarket and many restaurants and bars. What was noticeable was how clean everywhere was (i.e. no litter) and the lack of youths on a drinking holiday. In my view a perfect family resort and destination. We will be back

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We spent just over a week with our grown-up children at the Importanne Resort in July. We stayed in an apartment in the Royal Palm with a stunning sea view. The rooms were well furnished and very clean. We had a problem with one of the large windows opening onto the balcony (this seems to be a fundamental design fault) but it was dealt with quickly and efficiently. We had a fabulous day with 'Captain Robert' in his boat, Ragusa, visiting several islands and lunching at Hotel Bozica. Our family (7 of us) had the boat to ourselves which was great. Would thoroughly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

My wife and two children aged 6 and 7 stayed at the Royal Princess for 4 nights in mid-August. If you want to stay at a hotel that is top notch with an incredible view of the Adriatic Sea and not too far from the Dubrovnik's Old Town, this is the place. I have stayed at other hotels in the Dubrovnik area but none of these hotels come close to Importanne Resort. The suite we stayed in was not only luxurious and spacious but also had a beautiful view of the sea. The service at La Castile and other restaurants was great. The food at all of the restaurants was incredible. You have the choice of swimming in a fresh water pool, salt water pools or even swimming in the Adriatic Sea. There is also a diving area which can be used to either jump into or dive into the sea. If you want to go to Dubrovnik's Old Town, you can take a cab (we paid 70 Kuna which is the equivalent of 9 Euro) and get to the Old Town in approximately 15 minutes. My family is planning to return to Importanne Resort in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I only had two nights in Dubrovnik and I am so happy that I spent them at Importanne. The views of the coast line are superb and the patio is excellent for diving into the Adriatic and lounging in the sun. The service was great and very friendly. Dinner at La Castile was excellent and the best meal I had travelling through Croatia. The portions were well sized and the flavours savory. The service at the restaurant was perfect. I will most definitely be returning to Importanne Resort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Importanne Resort Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Importanne Resort Dubrovnik

Address: Kardinala Stepinca 31c, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Importanne Resort Dubrovnik 5*
Also Known As:
Importanne Resort Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Importanne Hotel Dubrovnik

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Importanne Resort Dubrovnik, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Importanne Resort Dubrovnik to your Saves list