We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing resort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Importanne Resort Dubrovnik

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Importanne Resort Dubrovnik to your Saves list
Importanne Resort Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Kardinala Stepinca 31c, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 70 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Wiesbaden, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing resort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

My wife and two children aged 6 and 7 stayed at the Royal Princess for 4 nights in mid-August. If you want to stay at a hotel that is top notch with an incredible view of the Adriatic Sea and not too far from the Dubrovnik's Old Town, this is the place. I have stayed at other hotels in the Dubrovnik area but none of these hotels come close to Importanne Resort. The suite we stayed in was not only luxurious and spacious but also had a beautiful view of the sea. The service at La Castile and other restaurants was great. The food at all of the restaurants was incredible. You have the choice of swimming in a fresh water pool, salt water pools or even swimming in the Adriatic Sea. There is also a diving area which can be used to either jump into or dive into the sea. If you want to go to Dubrovnik's Old Town, you can take a cab (we paid 70 Kuna which is the equivalent of 9 Euro) and get to the Old Town in approximately 15 minutes. My family is planning to return to Importanne Resort in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    39
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
45
57
11
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I only had two nights in Dubrovnik and I am so happy that I spent them at Importanne. The views of the coast line are superb and the patio is excellent for diving into the Adriatic and lounging in the sun. The service was great and very friendly. Dinner at La Castile was excellent and the best meal I had travelling through Croatia. The portions were well sized and the flavours savory. The service at the restaurant was perfect. I will most definitely be returning to Importanne Resort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I vacationed for a week in Dubrovnik last August with friends and loved every minute of it. We chose to stay at the Importanne Resort because it is one of the few places we could find online in Dubrovnik that has rooms and suites, which was perfect for our group of 7. We didn't regret our decision one bit as the accommodations were spacious, the beds were comfortable, the bathrooms were clean, the towels were plush and the sea view was breathtaking. Another great point is that breakfast is buffet-style and we were able to sit outside on the terrace altogether as a small group next to the sea. We were equally delighted with the buffet-style dinner, which we had five times during our stay as well as the a la carte restaurant Zoe's where we dined twice. We didn't eat at the Old Town, but did visit several times. The Old Town is magical and unique and only a 10-minute taxi ride from the resort. You must walk the walls if you're visiting Dubrovnik and make sure to bring water, suncream and a hat (or something for shade) as it gets hot up there. At night, give the ''hole in the wall'' a try as it's definitely worth the experience. I'll definitely go back to Dubrovnik in the future and will be staying at Importanne Resort again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I'm generally not a fan of resorts but we were in Dubrovnik with friends and their 2 young daughters so this worked perfectly for us. We stayed at the Royal Palm (a notch down from the Royal Princess) and it was quite nice. The rooms are modern and tidy, albeit some parts a little tired. We had a suite with an adjoining room for the 6 of us. The suite apparently had a kitchenette however this was simply a 2 burner ceramic stove and sink with no crockery, pots or utensils. The microwave was in the cupboard with no connection to power so had to be lifted out and placed on the small bench. Really it was entirely pointless. Other than that no real issues. On site facilities are good, the main pool was a decent size but icy cold water. Even the water in the large indoor spa was tepid. Strange given most resorts heat their pools.The bar was great, and the food and alcohol was very reasonably priced for a resort, so big bonus there. Breakfast was excellent and the quality of food was good. Restaurants on site don't bother with. Go for a 10 minute walk to the local eateries and you'll have a much better experience. Finally, staff are indeed excellent as per the recent reviews - big tick for customer service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

On arrival at the Hotel Reception, we got upgraded from Hotel Ariston to the recently refurbished Royal Princess Hotel which couldnt have been a better start to my 50th celebrations in Dubrovnik. I can only echo the reviews of others here it is an amazing resort and our room (No. 3002) was definitely 5 star luxuriousness - it overlooked the sea and had a lovely balcony with sunbeds, table and chairs for when we wanted to relax and enjoy the sunsets over a glass or two of wine. My husband organised a cake (chocolate) of course! to be brought to the room on my birthday which was beautifully wrapped in cellophane and was extremely gooey and lovely. The food in the Resort was absolutely delicious too. We had dinner in the restaurant one evening out of the 4 we were there and we were spoilt for choice with the variety of food on offer. The breakfast choices in the Royal Princess Hotel are all excellent - anything you asked for was provided. The breakfast fruit platter was truly delicious. The bus (No. 6) into the Old Town is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. You can purchase from the hotel, a three day or a weekly Dubrovnik tourist card will give you 10 or 20 journeys on the buses which is good value as it also allows entry into the museums. Dubrovnik is a wonderful place to visit - a trip in the cable car is a must and a meal in the restaurants in the Old Town is a must do! We went up one of the side streets and came across a fish restaurant - not cheap but it was a great find! We will go back to Croatia maybe to another part but I would recommend Dubrovnik to anyone wanting a long weekend as we did.

Room Tip: If you get upgraded ask for Room 3002 which is the ultimate in luxury - two bathrooms and a lovely l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Last minute beach getaway with the girls! Booked through Jet2holidays and found a fantastic deal with flights and 7nights B&B. On arrival at the Importanna Resort, we were surprisingly upgraded to their Royal Princess Hotel building - a 5* hotel, which was truly luxurious. The staff could not have been kinder and more welcoming. The hotel was spotless and beautifully decorated. The location was supreme, and the facilities provided were more than enough! The breakfast buffet was amazing - a whole spread of different foods ranging from cooked english breakfast to bread/cheese/meat to miso soup, with coffee and juice "on tap". The a la carte menus, whilst slightly pricey, were totally worth it, with a fantastic menu on offer and a wonderful atmosphere. I could not rate it more highly.
The day trips that they offer seem to come with a bit of a surplus charge and I would advise shopping around. But to be honest, the area (Lapad) and even just the beach within the hotel, is enough to provide a fantastic week of fresh fish, cocktails and a relaxing holiday in the sun on the beach.
The only area with room for improvement (if I have to be critical!) is the air con in the rooms - it doesn't get that cold, and therefore it can be quite warm at night. If you like to almost freeze, perhaps bear this in mind.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I booked Ariston Hotel at Importanne Resort for my Dubrovnik vacation after overhearing a stranger raving about her Dubrovnik vacation in a local coffee shop. I was already planning my travels to Dubrovnik and she convinced me to look no further than Importanne Resort. Needless to say, I was not the least disappointed and savoured every moment of being there. The room was gorgeous with a fabulous view of the sea and nearby islands while the bathroom has everything you need from great water pressure to a hair fan and make up mirror. My favourite part is Restaurant Zoe though. The food is delicious and the views from the terrace are magnificient. Imagine having dinner each evening enjoying Croatian wine and being mesmerised by the dazzling colourful sunset. The best part about the whole experience is that the sunset is different each evening!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Importanne Resort Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Importanne Resort Dubrovnik

Address: Kardinala Stepinca 31c, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#16 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Importanne Resort Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Importanne Resort Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Importanne Resort Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Importanne Hotel Dubrovnik

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Importanne Resort Dubrovnik, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.