We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely setting and staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Importanne Resort Dubrovnik

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dubrovnik
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Importanne Resort Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Kardinala Stepinca 31c, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 70 hotels in Dubrovnik
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely setting and staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Staff were great, helpful and friendly. Our room was a suite which was luxurious, very clean and with a beautiful view from the balcony. The surroundings of the hotel complex are well kept and swimming from the rocks in the clean warm sea was lovely. Breakfast buffet fine apart from terrible coffee, evening meals better in old town of Dubrovnik, easy by No 6 bus.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    35
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
38
50
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Our room was very spacious and comfortable. There was a jacuzzi in our balcony with a great view of the sea.
The staff was very friendly. The only complaint was a shrimp my husband had for dinner that seemed to be frozen.
Not very close to the city but worth everything else.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We were two couples long time friends staying for one week at the Ariston hotel section. Overall the hotel was excellent, relaxed clean and in a pleasant location especially watching the sun set in the evening.The room we were allocated 3102 was large well fitted with two large sea facing patio windows, one in the bedroom and one in the lounge.The maid service was excellent.The only minus for the room was that the balcony was very very small.
The breakfast was consitent with a good selection and variety to suite all tastes.
The scrambled egg was generally over cooked and cold as were the boiled eggs but if you asked for fried eggs you get them hot and freshly cooked. As with most large hotels the single toasting machine was slow and needed at least a double run to turn the bread into toast,however the bread selection was fresh and varied. Overall just average for a mass catering restaurant.There was a noticable lack of teaspoons on all of the tables, for hot drinks or boiled eggs, Had to ask the hard pressed staff for them each morning.There were also bees or wasps flying around at some meal times.We stayed here for the third week in September and as frequent seasoned travellers we rated this hotel as four star, that with a little more effort could easily make four star+ or more.
There was a shortage of staff at some meal times and also in the spar/fitness trainng /indoor pool area.
We will definately return at some time in the future and wish the management well with the hope they raise the bar by the time of our next visit.

Room Tip: Try room 3102 and others on the same side and floor. You won't be disappoointed,but don, forget...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandnes, Norway
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Nice hotel, nice staff. But the say they offer spa. But only one lady works with ut, so do not get your hopes up. She was good - but she can only take one at the time. We chose to prepay for dinner buffet every night. Mistake. Often not warm enough, and not to interesting.
We could not get twin beds so that was a minus since we where friends travelling together

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise Point, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Finally a hotel with real interconnecting rooms (suites) large comfortable beds with one duna cover not two for couples, modern tvs & free Wii. The suites were next building across but walk was fine. The restaurants & bar is lovely location on the sea with very nice views of coasts & rocks to the west. The hotel faces west over the ocean so guaranteed sunset views. Two salt water pools next to the rocks & fresh water pool higher up. Staff were friendly. Not really geared for younger children though as mostly couples and older clients. Kids loved the coast walk around the point to the south.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermanus
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Was one of our best experiences ever!
Mr Cresta and rest of staff was amazing!
Hotel was perfect!
Not near the old town but very convenient to jump on a buss and back. Having extremely lovely pool and swim areas.
unbelievable atmosphere at night walking the cliff paths!
Was a holiday to remember.
Thank you we will be back and bringing the family of 10.
Lerm - South Africa

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel three times and we´ll surely be back. We love the location (Babin Kuk), a nice place, right on the beach, quiet enough to have a proper sleep (even with the windows open) and still very close to the Old city of Dubrovnik with its Summer festival, attractions and restaurants. We can say that the breakfast at hte hotel has become much better (actually, three years ago it was the only point which didn't satisfied us) and now even during a long stay you can choose something different every day. They supplied the beach area with new sun umbrellas. They have a brand-new hotel within the resort - The Royal Princess hotel - in which we stayed this year. We were absolutely happy with our suite: very spacy, a sitting room and a bed room, two bathrooms and a little kitchenette, a nice balcony with a breathtaking view, a lot of room for your clothes... everything was perfect! They also organized a transfer for us which was very convenient.
Our special thanks to Krešimir and Katarina who made our stay at the hotel so wonderful!

Room Tip: Suites in the Royal Princess are very spacy and suitable for a family with a teenager child because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Importanne Resort Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Importanne Resort Dubrovnik

Address: Kardinala Stepinca 31c, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#17 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Importanne Resort Dubrovnik 5*
Also Known As:
Importanne Resort Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Importanne Hotel Dubrovnik

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Importanne Resort Dubrovnik, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Importanne Resort Dubrovnik to your Saves list