We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive, high quality food in great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Nautika

Restaurant Nautika
Brsalje 3, 20 000, Dubrovnik 20 000 , Croatia
00385 20 44 25 26
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #83 of 275 restaurants in Dubrovnik
Price range: $20 - $270
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Nautika Restaurant lies on the very edge of the sea at Pile, alongside the entrance to Dubrovnik's Old Town. From its unique terraces, diners can enjoy a truly one-of-a-kind view of the Adriatic and the fortresses of Lovrijenac and Bokar. The restaurant’s chef, Mario Bunda, leads a team whose varied offerings include lobster from the Dalmatian island of Vis and delicacies from the local waters of the Adriatic.About the cousine: The chef's role begins where that of the craftsman, Mother Nature, ends. It consists of transforming something that is beautiful, by its very essence, into something exceptional.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Expensive, high quality food in great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Beautiful view at this high quality restaurant.
The menu was extremely confusing, mixing kuna with euros, and the layout made it very difficult to actually see what was on offer. The food we ordered was utterly delicious and cooked to absolute perfection.
Conde Naste bill this in the top 10 most romantic restaurants in the world - I would suggest Prora restaurant in the hotel Excelsior in Dubrovnik is actually more so, with comparable food and service, better view and slightly cheaper.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    223
    109
    68
    37
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“World class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is a world class restaurant and eating experience, Very romantic especially if you can get a seat on the terrace ( which we did). The food is stunning and a bit different. Everyone should try the chocolate dessert with black olives if you get the chance. The service is excellent. It is certainly not cheap but it was worth every penny we paid.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“A wonderful and authentic restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

A friend of mine recommended me this restaurant for both the food and the location. It is literally seconds away from the old town of Dubrovnik, with a breathtaking view of an ancient fortress. The atmosphere of the place is very authentic and relaxing. Me and my friends found the staff really professional and helpful and the food was delicious. I would definitely recommend this place as the finest place to dine in Dubrovnik.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing food, amazing views. Worth the price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

To begin- our meal cost over 200USD, but we think it was well worth it for the view alone! Luckily, the food is delicious as well. I had the vegetable soup and baked lobster, and my husband sampled one of the 3 course chef's menus. We were very impressed. The service was attentive and friendly, and this was one of our favorite meals of all time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food & Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The restaurant is on the sea front with fantastic views of the old city walls and the castle. We sat on the terrace and despite it being a cool evening we were very comfortable under the heaters. The service was friendly and attentive but not intrusive. The food was simply gorgeous. We had opted for the taster menu and every single course from the amuse bouche to the coffee and petit fours was delicious as well as beautiful to look at. Of course all this doesn't come cheap but I would definitely recommend it for a special meal

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Nautika also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Restaurant Nautika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Nautika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.