We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lunch place with a great view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Nautika

Restaurant Nautika
Brsalje 3, 20 000, Dubrovnik 20 000 , Croatia
00385 20 44 25 26
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #139 of 280 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Price range: $20 - $270
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Nautika Restaurant lies on the very edge of the sea at Pile, alongside the entrance to Dubrovnik's Old Town. From its unique terraces, diners can enjoy a truly one-of-a-kind view of the Adriatic and the fortresses of Lovrijenac and Bokar. The restaurant’s chef, Mario Bunda, leads a team whose varied offerings include lobster from the Dalmatian island of Vis and delicacies from the local waters of the Adriatic.About the cousine: The chef's role begins where that of the craftsman, Mother Nature, ends. It consists of transforming something that is beautiful, by its very essence, into something exceptional.
Parker, Colorado
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice lunch place with a great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Had lunch there with my family of four, food and service were good and the views were wonderful. They were able to accommodate us with an English menu and pretty easy to converse with the staff. Seems a bit on the expensive side for lunch when I convert Kuna to US dollars, but I guess it is what it is.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    127
    87
    45
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We dined here upon two occasions in May 2013. Nautika got recommended by our friend who lives in Dubrovnik. On both occasions we sat overlooking the sea and coity walls. The food, wine and service were excellent - you must have the fish. A big thank you to the manager Kosta who was always extremly helpful giving advice as to what to choose. Highly recommend Pancakles flambe. This was without doubt the best restaurant we experienced during our two weeks in Croatia.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Looked after well...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We dined here whilst on honeymoon and were very well looked after by the manager.

The location and setting are very special and worth treating yourself for.

We both enjoyed our meal and would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Oops - that price was in Euro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were excited to start our first night of vacation in Dubrovnik, so went to this premier restaurant overlooking a dramatic cliff w/castle and the crashing coastline and moonlight. Very nice view from an outdoor balcony. Service and food was excellent. We noticed only after receiving the bill that the items we selected in our menu were not in Kuna, but Euro. Oops! It ended up being quite a bit more expensive than we expected. Oh well, lesson learned. But it was still a memorable evening.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Fe, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Superb cuisine overlooking the water.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Dubrovnik is devoted to tourism and is packed full of bodies. This restaurant is jammed also but offers wonderful seafood dishes. We were lucky to have a deck table overlooking a small bay. The service was surprisingly fast considering the crowd. If you can tolerate the crowds of people, it is definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Nautika also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Ljuta, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Restaurant Nautika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Nautika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.