We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, service superb and great value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dundo Maroje

Dundo Maroje
Kovacka bb, Dubrovnik, Croatia
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 274 restaurants in Dubrovnik
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
“Delicious food, service superb and great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Dunde Maroje is now open after a winter remodeling. The place looks great, still cosy and the outdoor seating is available. But what reminded us of how much we missed them over the winter is the welcome that you receive as a guest, wine recommendations and information on the local wines - and of course the wonderful food. Even though we live here, and receive this welcome, we talked to tourists that had found them and had come back again and again during their stay for the same reasons. Welcome back, Srecko! The place looks great..

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    42
    45
    11
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My family and I dined at Dundo Maroje on various trips to Dubrovnik. One of the owners Nikola who is also a server is FIRST CLASS. The restaurant is typically packed! It's central location in Old Town and fabulous food make it a hands down must try while visiting Dubrovnik. The seafood platter is to die for! They have a wonderful wine selection as well.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Flexible and good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We sat down for a snack at lunchtime,there was only main meals on the menu but they made us two plates of tapas like food which was very good and was just what we wanted.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tivat, Montenegro
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Surprising!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Just lovely meals and nice atmosphere, epecially warm service. We didnt expect to find that thing in touristic and busy Dubrovnic. Definetly recommend!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A nice choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This is located off the main square in a little alley. We would recommend the octopus carpatio and fresh catch fish. Nice employees.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dundo Maroje also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Dundo Maroje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dundo Maroje, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.