We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Konoba Amoret

Konoba Amoret
Od Pustijerne bb, Dubrovnik, Croatia
+385 20 323 739
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #206 of 280 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Carei, Romania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“It was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The location is good, the food is good. We had one bad experience with the staff: we wanted to have some breakfast at 8 AM(breakfast is from 8 AM to 12 PM), but before we were served we watched the staff having their morning coffee first. After we get served the breakfast was ok :)

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    30
    22
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FREMANTLE
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Friendly local restaurant with excellent food. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Great restaurant. It was lovely to get away from the tourist traps in Dubrovnik. Food was good, fresh, well-prepared local cuisine - and as promised. Service was friendly and professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Picturesque Dining Al Fresco”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Our recent Windstar Cruise brought us in to historic Dubrovnik, Croatia. It is a lovely city. We ate in this restuarant just a short distance from the Cathedral.on the square. It was charming to city in this ancient place dining on national dishes of fresh seafood. The meal was lick your fingers delicious, service good on a warm day and the staff very welcoming without hurring you at a busy time. Every platter we saw in passing whether roasted lamb, mussels, oysters or seabass which I had looked wonderful. try it when you visit for a lovely respite from touring.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great location and not bad food but hardly prize winning”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Considering the location, and the view of the Old Town with live music and so forth, we were gratified to find that Konoba Amoret was not especially expensive as Dubrovnik goes. Nor, however, should it be. There's a good array of food, and none of it's bad, but it's hardly prize winning. We certainly didn't regret our visit but nor, to be honest, would we jump to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vale of Glamorgan, S Wales
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“So good, we went back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Very reasonably priced food, which was absolutely gorgeous, especially the white bait! We had a Dubrovnik Chicken dish, and a fish dish on our second visit, which were delicious!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konoba Amoret also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Konoba Amoret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Konoba Amoret, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.