We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“POSTCARD VIEW A STONE'S THROW FROM THE CITY GATE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nives Racic's Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Nives Racic's Apartments to your Saves list
Nives Racic's Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Nikole Bozidarevica 7, Dubrovnik, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 397 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
VANCOUVER
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“POSTCARD VIEW A STONE'S THROW FROM THE CITY GATE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Nines is a smart lady. She has a few well placed apartments in and around fabulous Dubrovnik. I rented a top floor (3 floors up) apartment and didn't really know what to expect. I opened the door and this picture postcard view opened up through one skylight and a waiting cruiseship appeared in the other. Call it an attic or a penthouse you will not be disappointed. Amazingly the city gate was a mere few feet along the road. As the jewel of Croatia Dubrovnik is expensive. The kitchenette can be quickly stocked from the downstairs supermarket. No restaurant can equal that view. Oh and when she gives you a bottle of homemade wine as you leave.Treat it with respect. It's good stuff!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    36
    10
    5
    8
See reviews for
37
90
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Our trip to Dubrovnik, 4days nearest the heart of one of the most beautiful cities ever seen.
Looking for an new built house in the heart of Dubrovnik? You won't find :-). Looking for a fine apartment with very friendly owners, everything You need plus a fascinating view on the old harbour of Dubrovnik? That's it, try it. Inside tiny and nice. Outside less than 5 minutes walk to the harbour, midtown, supermarket near by. All we want. We would choose these apartments again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We had a great experience at Apartment Nives, our apartment was just outside the Ploce Gate (in the building were the owners live), lovely, big attic room, 2 mins walk into town and close to 2 good supermarkets. Owner and her son were both really friendly and gave us lots of good tips for travelling in other parts of Croatia. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The two of us were in Croatia for three weeks and decided that our time in Dubrovnik would be apt. style. We found apt. Nives and the apt. that we booked was large for our needs, but apts. were scarce. We truly enjoyed the space after busy days in the city -- two floors, living room kitchen, bedrooms, wifi, etc. The apt itself was spotless, kitchen well equipped, laundry machine available, and right in the heart of the old town. Nives has a range of apts. to offer.

Most important to us was the connection that we made with Nives herself. We let her know when we were arriving and she was there to meet us at the curb and to show us to our apt. She helped us organize a day trip to Montenegro, got us the tickets and was there the morning of the trip to make sure we got on the bus and that all was fine. She was available by cell phone if we had questions. SInce the check-in location is different from the apt. locations connecting with Nives before hand to make arrival easy was helpful.

We'd definitely go back.

Room Tip: The only question to consider is whether you want a true old town experience. We did, but the impli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were here in the early August 2013 and had a wonderful time. The location is in the center of town close to everything. The owner was especially nice and went out of her way to show us a view of the city. This was on a busy day in the high season. She was very easy to work with as we were delayed on our arrival. Much better service than you will ever find at a corporate hotel. We felt like family guests rather than clients.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed at the apartment fronting the port and have a view of the port and a view of the beach! We came during a full moon and it was just amazing. I actually have pictures of the full moon over old town and at different areas! The apartment is a 3star so, I expected and found a 3star. We had lots of space for 2 people and all the amenities to cook, a tv that we never used, a good sized, clean shower, clean towels, etc. We definitely used the windows to just watch the world go by from our window. The apartment is located right outside the ploce and all the restaurants and shops are right there. The beach is right oustide the apartment and the water is nice and clear.
Nives actually picked us up from the airport herself and gave us some history of Dubrovnik along the way as she is a travel agent herself. She can give you tips on what to see and do and make the reservations herself. She lives in the apartment below so, just knock on the door if you need anything. This apartment #2 and next door #3 have great views of the ocean.
Whichever apartment you want, make sure you confirm to avoid misunderstanding. You are traveling to a different country so, communication is key.

Room Tip: pick the one with seaviews #2 or #3
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

This apartment is located smack bang in the middle of the Old Town, a couple of streets away from Stradun (the main pedestrian street). Whilst the accommodation can only be described as basic, it was more than adequate for a no nonsense holiday in Dubrovnik (where it is more likely than not you will not be spending that much time in the accommodation anyway). Nives was responsive via emails but you have to be on the ball about whether you want to pay by euros or kuna - something we found in all our accommodations in Croatia. There is no view to speak of, but there is free wifi and air con which is a must during sweaty Croatian summers!

Would recommend for location but don't expect too much; you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nives Racic's Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nives Racic's Apartments

Address: Nikole Bozidarevica 7, Dubrovnik, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 397 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nives Racic's Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Nives Racic's Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nives Racic`s Apartments Hotel Dubrovnik
Nives Racics Apartments Dubrovnik

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nives Racic's Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.