We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dishonest, terrible, bad service and lazy!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Nives Racic's Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nives Racic's Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Nikole Bozidarevica 7, Dubrovnik, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Dishonest, terrible, bad service and lazy!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Where do I start! Got to nives apartment after lack of direction and no signage of where apartment nives where. Had to ask 3 different locals for where nives apartment was located and once I arrived buzzed the bell at least a dozen times before a lady who lives upstairs had nives on her mobile stating nives would arrived shortly. About 20 mins to 30 mins later she finally arrived and then stating how tired I looked nives stated she will help reprogram a tour I booked for next day which I agreed to and next day had no assistance nor a phone call so of course i missed my tour!!! I agree with the others who put in a bad review!!! She will scam you. Showers are shocking!! Nives stated she emailed details of location of apartment nives after I complained to her the next day with tours I didn't want!!! So had to get a refund, unfortunately!! nives sent an email, total lie! Lack of business! I repeat she will scam you. Location is good but use your money elsewhere with better reviews!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    38
    10
    5
    8
See reviews for
38
92
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed in apartment just outside city walls. Arrived by bus from airport but Nives had offered to collect us. Great location with easy access into city. Nives was very friendly, especially as we arrived at wrong apartment (didn't read her email fully) and pizzeria called her. It gave us time for a drink before she arrived to take us to our correct apartment. Fantastic view from apartment. Quiet location and good facilities nearby ie bakery, supermarket.
Apartment was clean, basic facilities, linen was old-looking but clean. We stayed 2 nights and found Nives to be very helpful. She took us back to the airport to collect a hire car from there and charged not much more than the cost of the bus. For a short stay in the city I would book again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

The only good thing I could say is the location. Even though it is very hard to find when driving. And parking is not available unless you go to public parking which you need to pay for prepaid parking! We arrived late as we tried for over 4 hrs calling nives with no answer at all and had a stressful time locating the apartment as there was no signage. After we complained how hard it was so find next day a piracy of paper was stuck on the door to call the number which was completely different to what we got emailed to us and to contact pizzeria which we weren't informed about in the email!!! Nives said she sent an email of locating the place which we absolutely DID NOT RECIEVE!!! We ask people who worked in local shops to help us located the apartment which took a while and once we finally got there we had to wait half an hr for nives to finally arrive even though her assistance lady whom lives upstairs had to come down with nives on her mobile phone stating she would be 5 minutes. We had a tour booked the next day which nives said she would assist on changing so we got some rest after that day and stupidly I listened, waiting all morning the next day and got no call, nothing! Missed our tour! I complained. She said she called but no tours for the one we booked! So we missed out! She will scam you! She placed us downstairs in a old bedroom with bathroom where you have to ask for clean towels and bedding! The bedding had stains so had to ask for new sheets! The woman upstairs is not so friendly. Don't waste your time staying here, look else where and plus its expensive inside castle walls. Stay outside and visit during the day as its noisy due to being next to two restaurants. I've stayed in numerous hotels, motels, apartments and this is the worst!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Perfect location, most wonderful hosts and stunning views!
There is a shop, atm and bakery downstairs which is handy, as well as easy access for taxis etc. Dubrovnik is a very busy tourist town in summer time, but this apartment provides plenty of rest and quiet away from the masses whilst being in the most perfect, central location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I don't know what all the positive reviews are about. I have stayed in a number of apartments in different cities, and nothing as bad as this one. We stayed in the 2-bedroom 1-bath apartment on the top floor at Nikole Bozidarevica 7. It was gross. The furniture, linens, etc are old and worn-out. Shelves are crooked and the floor has random spots where you will sink down. The rooms have tiny windows and low/sloping ceilings. It was claustrophobic to me. The bathroom in particular was gross. It is very run down, the shower has a dirty old curtain and random peeling-off stickers are inside the shower. There is a smell of sewage coming from the bathroom sink and toilet, as well as the kitchen sink. The plumbing looked to be badly done. It made us feel really gross, being in this old run-down place with disgusting smells. On a whole, it felt like zero effort had been put in to make this a nice place.
We were not happy with Nives herself. It was really annoying to have to wait for her to arrive to be let into the apartment (there is a sign on the door to call a croatian number or go to the next-door pizzeria for them to call her... it was annoying and unprofessional). Also I feel she may be trying to scam tourists by making money off transport. She was pushy about offering a ride from the airport. This is totally not worth it as a very affordable bus is available. She also encouraged us to not get in line early for tickets for the Korcula ferry, and repeatedly offered to help us arrange alternate transport to Korcula if we were unable to get ferry tickets. We followed her advice and we were way too late and unable to get ferry tickets... I feel she was deliberately tricking us so that we would require her help on the transport. Needless to say we did not call her for help!
Don't bother with this place..it is gross and Nives will try to scam you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Owner very helpful and friendly! Our bus arrived late at night (around 10pm) and she happily met us with our key and introduced us to our new apartment - provided us with maps etc - very helpful.
Room is very comfortable and clean. Great shower with hot water and good water pressure. Fully equipped kitchen - very handy - microwave, fridge, freezer, kettle, sink, dishwasher, cutlery, plates etc.
Aircon and great wifi. Comfortable couch and tv!!
Location is PRIME! Absolutely loved it. Just off of the main promenade. Close to everything. Would totally recommend this place and will definitely be returning!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Right in the center of the Old Town, a street away from Stradun, unbelievable location.

Clean and functional, this apartment was more comfortable than a 4 star hotel.

The owner is very professional and helpful.

If you are looking for a flavor of real, authentic Dubrovnik, this is it.

We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Nives Racic's Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nives Racic's Apartments

Address: Nikole Bozidarevica 7, Dubrovnik, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nives Racic's Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Nives Racic's Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nives Racic`s Apartments Hotel Dubrovnik
Nives Racics Apartments Dubrovnik

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nives Racic's Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.