We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful boutique hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kazbek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Kazbek to your Saves list
Hotel Kazbek
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lapadska Obala 25, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book DIRECT for BEST deal
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
perth
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Peaceful boutique hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Very relaxing hotel. Staff were very attentive and the reception people particularly so. Close to buses and hence easy to get into town. Restaurant was good and they were happy to serve you a full meal or as little as you wanted.
Pool was lovely and a nice temperature.
We had a special deal for three nights which was good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Jubilee 107,
thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us.
We were pleased to read that you found our staff very attentive and that you enjoyed our restaurant too.
Looking forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards from Dubrovnik,

Pave Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    42
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
31
171
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Well where do i start? I got back yesterday from a lovely break to Dubrovnik and having stayed at Hotel Kazbek made it all the more special! The staff were very attentive, we loved our poached eggs every morning and the bed time choccies were a lovely treat to come back to! I haven't stayed in such a luxurious hotel before and this one lived up to the expectations, it felt ever so homely which helped when the weather was poor - most hotels its like a bed in a white concrete box but not with kazbek, the rooms were lovely!! Anyway i could go on and on about how much we enjoyed our stay but i'd be here forever.

So, thank you to all the staff we had a brilliant time and would recomend to anyone wanting to stay in Dubrovnik and away from the busy tourist areas to try Kazbek out!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Melisa-B91,

Well, how can I thank you enough for your wonderful review?
I'lll simply say THANK YOU for making us all so proud to be the members of the Kazbek team.
It's such a pleasure to know how much your enjoyed your stay with us despite the poor weather conditions on some days.
We appreciate the recommendation and hope to see you again.

Warm regards from Dubrovnik,

Pave Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturminster Newton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Very nice Hotel with an excellent restaurant, Breakfast was as much as you wanted with a great service. Not that many people staying whilst we were there as this was near the end of the season.
Location was good for the local bus service to take you to the Old city,with a good view of the Harbour to gauge how many Cruise ship tourist would be about
Old city can get a little crowded when the big boats are in.
We were a little disappointed with the room service but nothing to detract from a great short stay,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Martyn S,

Thank you for your nice review! We are happy to hear that you had a great short stay with us.

We apologize if you were disappointed with the room service. I've just sent you a personal message where I asked you if you could please provide more details so that we can try to improve it.
Thank you so much again and hopefully you will stay with us again on your next visit to Dubrovnik.

Pave Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The hotel is beautiful. We had the room overlooking the pool (#12). Very private and no street noise whatsoever. The common areas are comfortable but generally deserted as you might expect in a boutique hotel with 13 rooms. The breakfast and dining areas, both inside and out, are outstanding, as was the food. The concierge/front desk manager, Deni, was extremely nice and helped make our stay there unforgettable. She arranged for bag lunches to be ready for us when we took an early day trip to Montenegro, and the next day arranged a very good deal on a rental car which made for a spectacular day trip to Orebic. Thank you Deni and Kazbek!

Room Tip: We had the room overlooking the pool (#12). Very private and no street noise whatsoever,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Daniel S,

We love your review and we thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community. Value is very important and it is a pleasure to hear that your stay with us was worth every Kuna.
Our colleague Deni (Jenny) thoroughly enjoyed looking after you and was delighted to see her name in lights – thank you so much!

Warm regards from Dubrovnik,

Pave Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed for 7 nights . A perfect holiday. The only downside was that few guests took advantage of the excellent restaurant so there was a lack of atmosphere for the evening meal.. I was concerned I would not be able to swim in the sea but found an excellent location within easy walking distance

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear George G,

Thank you for staying with us at the Kazbek and for your kind review.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards from the Kazbek team,

Pave Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel in a great location across a small road from the harbor. It was easy access to/fro old Dubrovnik, we used the bus system which was very convenient. Our room was quite large and had a view of the harbor. The breakfasts were wonderful with so many options. A special "shout out" to Deni, one of the front desk managers, for her great recommendations, knowledge and arranging a private boat rental with skipper for the day which we enjoyed immensely. We highly recommend Kazbek and will definitely return!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear MeadowLG,

We are so glad that your choice was an excellent one.
Thank you indeed for your most complimentary review and for the special "shout out" for our colleague Deni. She was thrilled to see her name here!

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards from Dubrovnik,

Pave Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We loved our stay at this hotel, the rooms were large, quite and comfortable, the staff are very helpful with out being over the top. The location of the hotel is well placed overlooking the the Bay of Gruz, and just $10 - $15 dollar cab ride to the old city, which is great as the hotel provides a loverly oasis from the hectic pace of old Dubrovnik. We had both breakfast and dinner at the hotel and found the meals to be top class, an easy recommendation.

Room Tip: If you are really tall (greater than 6 ft) rooms on the 2 floor have slightly low ceilings
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear John B,

Thank you so much for your kind review. It makes us all very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

Pave Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 1,016 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#14 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
1.1 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#16 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kazbek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kazbek

Address: Lapadska Obala 25, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kazbek 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sophisticated boutique setting with only 12 superior and deluxe bedrooms and 1 suite, the Kazbek Hotel is a 'home from home' for many discerning Dubrovnik visitors looking for a high degree of privacy and modern facilities in a historical ambience. The Kazbek is situated in Gruz bay only 10 min of drive from UNESCO protected Dubrovnik Old City. The former residence of 16th-century nobility now protected as a cultural monument is fully renovated to the highest standards and has regained its original beauty and function. Refined and graceful rooms all individually designed, perfectly combine classical style with 21st century amenities and comfort. Each single piece of furniture has been handmade to add to the historical experience. You will love breakfasting on the beautiful courtyard terrace, sunbathing and relaxing at the private pool area. The rich and varied gastronomic cultures of Croatia can be tasted at the restaurant, where only the freshest and locally produced ingredients are used. The Kazbek Hotel features 3 elegant dining and cocktail venues. The main restaurant has a courtyard terrace and a terrace overlooking the lively Gruz bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Kazbek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kazbek Hotel Dubrovnik

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kazbek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.