We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and good value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of House Sandra

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added House Sandra to your Saves list
House Sandra
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   11 Nincevica | Splitsko-dalmatinska, Split 21000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 109 Split B&B and Inns
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent location and good value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

This apartment was a real find and is great value for money in a good location. The host, Sandra was very friendly and met us at the bus station which is about 5 minutes walk away.

It is well furnished and is a good choice.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    61
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
8
49
17
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falkenberg, Sweden
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

Perfect location just 5 minutes walk from harbour and town center and the beach was just 5-10 minutes away. The owner met us at busstation when we arrived, very friendly and gave us a lot information. My luggage was lost and the family was very kind helping me to contact the airport for information. The rooms was nice and clean and there was a little balcony outside our room. We came back for our last night in Split and and really felt at home. If we come back to Split we will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

We arrived late to House Sandra, but we were warmly welcomed and had a fantastic stay. We were satisfied with the rooms, and the location is quite convenient - about five minutes walk to the old town/harbour. We had our laundry done here as well; while not overly cheap, it was very convenient to hand it over, have it done, and then handed back in an afternoon. Overall the service was the best quality of House Sandra - from the start they were willing to come and get us from wherever we arrived in Split and take us directly there.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

Very nice place, close to the bus / port (about 4-5 mins walk) with friendly and accomodating owners. Our flight from Stanstead had been delayed by nearly 3 hours so by the time we landed it was almost 11.30 at night. The host was there to meet us off the bus and although we had sent a text to explain our situation he hadn't received this and had been down to every bus arrival since our original arrival time of 9pm. Dedication! Clean, functional room and very good value for money. Would return.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

The owners of Sandra House were lovely, Jacko met us at the port on arrival, which was great and saved us looking for it in the heat of the day. The rooms were clean and good value for money and having the communal balcony was great. It is located close to the port & bus station (10 mins walk), as well as the old town and beach (15mins). We would definitely stay here in the future.
Thank you

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

I stayed in House Sandra for 2 nights in mid-June. The owner and his sister were friendly. Location was good, within 10 mins walk to both the Old City and the Train Station/ Main Bus Station/ Port. Cleanliness is ok as I saw insects in my room from time to time. There's free wifi service in the room as well.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

The bad:

- tiny towels that don't cover your body whatsoever are the only size provided (and not soft!)
- both nights we stayed here the floors in the bedrooms had dust/a tiny bit of garbage on them

The good:
- air conditioning that flowed into both bedrooms (if u leave bedroom doors open) from kitchen!
- amazing staff/owners met us at bus stop to escort us by foot so we wouldn't have to waste money on a cab. staff/owners were incredibly friendly and helpful.
- 3 minute walk to diocetan palace/riva - great location! also about a 5 to 7 min walk to bus station/ferry terminal.

The apartment is small, but has everything you need.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to House Sandra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about House Sandra

Address: 11 Nincevica | Splitsko-dalmatinska, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 109 B&Bs / Inns in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — House Sandra 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
House Sandra offers you quality low-cost accommodation in the centre of historic town Split, Croatia. Offer consists of rooms and apartments. House can accommodate up to 18 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your House Sandra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
House Sandra Hotel Split

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage House Sandra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.