We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful apartment, large balcony with sea-view, 15-minutes from Split” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apartments Duje

Apartments Duje
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Apartments Duje to your Saves list
Apartments Duje
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Polijcka Cesta 7 | Sumpetar, Split 21300, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 349 Specialty Lodging in Split
Amsterdam
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, large balcony with sea-view, 15-minutes from Split”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed for three nights at Apartments Duje, so we would be close to Split and Trogir, while avoiding the tourism over there. Our apartment was obviously recently renovated and was completely clean and new. We had a large balcony, supposedly around 15 m², with a beautiful view over the sea. The air conditioning worked perfectly and we slept very well on the beds. A small kitched allowed us to cook dinner and eat on the balcony. A small downside is that the shower-boiler allowed only a 15 minute shower, so if two persons want to shower (of you prefer long showers), you have to wait for a little while. We weren't really bothered by this, however.

Split is around a 15 minute drive and the supermarket is a one minute walk, which came in handy for dinner and breakfast. Right next to the hotel is a small beach that wasn't too busy, although we stayed here at the end of July. Most of the people on the beach were Croatian, so there was no massive tourism, as is often the case on beaches. The owner of the apartment was a very friendly women who gave us some suggestions of places we could visit. All in all, we would be happy to go back to Apartments Duje.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

this is a fabulous apartment to stay in if you are after a relaxing time at the beach. there isnt too much else around but it honestly was such a great place to stay. we had just been on a 8 day cruise of the islands and we were in need of some relaxation! apartments duje was the perfect place to revitalize our body and souls. the apartments are spacious, immaculate and comfortable. the huge kitchen allowed us to make some home made veggie soup one night, and we enjoyed a dinner only 2 minutes walk away the other night. lydia is friendly and will help you with anything you need, dont be turned off by the appearance outside cause as soon as you open the door you will be pleasantly surprised. we loved our stay and will defiantly return again next time we come to croatia.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Tyneside
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

Absolutely fabulous accommodation and the owner Lydia could not be more helpful. The view from the balcony terrace was more than one could ask for. Best fish restaurant only metres away from the apartments where you can expect the warmest of welcomes from this family run business. The beach was also a stones throw away, although you do need your flip flops as quite pebbly! Location is great with regular buses running to Omis 15min away and Split in the other direction only 40 mins. My friends and I enjoyed a relaxing week and were over joyed at the friendliness of the community - would definately return.

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2009

Booked a studio for a five day break via the internet. Owner very helpful. Studio spotless with quality appliances. We were in studio one. Huge furnished balcony overlooking the small harbour. Good restaurant a few metres away, small shop in village for essentials. Beach pebbly (bring beach shoes, otherwise painfull getting in/out of water!), owners helpfully supply beach mats/umberellas etc.
One downside is the main road which is very close, and was very busy in August. If you have the windows open, you can hear noise from the road. However this was not a problem at night as we had the windows closed and the excellent air conditioning system on!
Split and Trogir definitely worth a visit, also Omis which is just along the coast.

Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2008

This apartment was excellent! About half an hour by bus from Split, its located in Sumpetar- a small town. Because of its out of town location we really got a good deal. Our apartment overlooked the sea, the beach was literally outside our doorstep and it just so happens that the best sea food restaurant was a few metres down the beach! The owners of the restaurant were so friendly and helpful and even organised a boat trip for us. If your idea of a holiday is to kick back and chill, this place is ideal. Go onto the website- the pictures are exactly a representation of reality! You can catch a bus into Split in one direction and in the other is a cute town called Omis that is very near and has great views of surrounding mountains. Across the sea is Brach that you can get to by boat or ferry from Split. Apparently it is well known for its white stone and Lavender. A few things to consider- beaches are pebble so carry flip flops, and if you arrive on a Sunday, the local supermarket is closed. However, the landlord was more than happy to drive us to a shopping centre and back at no charge. He also picked us from the aiport for about 35 Euros. The bathroom had a leak but was sorted out immediatley we alerted the land lord. The place was clean.

  • Liked — Clean, Warm, Proximity to beach, Views...
  • Disliked — Absoultely Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartments Duje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Duje

Address: Polijcka Cesta 7 | Sumpetar, Split 21300, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 349 Specialty Lodging in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Duje 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartments Duje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartments Duje, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.