We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located hotel with comfortable rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Suites to your Saves list
Royal Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kralja Zvonimira 12, Split 21000, Croatia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 54 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Well located hotel with comfortable rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Spent 2 nights at this hotel which was just a 5 minute walk to the farmers' market and another 5 minute walk from there to the old city. It is right by a busy road but somehow the noise level within the room was not noticeable except in the bathroom with opened window. The sweet receptionist who welcomed us in the evening was helpful. She carried our heavy bags up 2 flight of steps with a smile! Breakfast was fairly good but the provision of tea making facility together with free fruits through the day was most welcomed. Our room was small but well planned. It was cosy and nicely decorated and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    63
    12
    0
    1
See reviews for
25
124
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed with another couple at the Royal Suites in September and were pleasantly surprised because it is deceiving from the exterior and could be difficult to find (watch for the little Royal Suites sign on the corner of the building.) This B&B is tucked into a building where it occupies one floor and entry is by way of an apartment intercom. There appeared to be only about six or seven rooms. Our rooms were clean, quiet, very comfortable, and spacious. The room our friends booked had a balcony. Breakfast offered fruit, yogurt, cereal, eggs, meat and cheese. The location to the Old Town and Riva was perfect - only a block away. The best feature may be the service. All the staff were genuinely concerned that we were pleased with the accommodations and took time to make restaurant recommendations and to help us look into booking ferry travel to Hvar. The price was reasonable too.Thanks to Lana and all for a good stay in Split!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We wanted a comfortable and convenient base for our visit to Split, and Royal Suites was ideal. The room was bright and modern with a comfortable bed, ample storage units and a good, clean en-suite shower room. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast buffet was varied and plentiful, although the pre-cooked hot items weren't really appetising. Although there was no provision to make hot drinks in the room, we appreciated the invitation to help ourselves to hot drinks from the breakfast room at any time. The external door is unobtrusive, effectively the entrance to an apartment building, but who needs a fancy lobby? To top it all, the Suites are just a five-minute walk from the main waterfront and the Riva.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The hotel is in great location near the old town. Only walking distans for bus station, railway and harbour. Place is Small in good way... home like with very friendly staff. Rooms are big and renovated maybe few years back. This hotel is Good value for money. Hotel is well kept and in good condition.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Royal Suites were nice, but may have been hard to find given the small Royal sign peaking out from the building had we taken the Croatia Air bus instead of a cab given the late hour of our arrival as it appeared to be in a somewhat seedy neighborhood. I confirmed our late arrival the day before, so there was someone there to meet us. You have to ring an outside bell it get into the building as they are actually rooms, with a reception, not a real hotel. However it's a short walk to the ferries, harbor walk and pick up for the car rental which are all located within a 10 minute walk. The local car rental, Onyx, which we didn't use because of the poor reviews from TripAdvisor was just around the corner as was an ATM which was almost outside the door of the hotel. Our room was spacious and the bathroom, while small, was functional The Wi-fi worked fine. Make sure you have the hot water switch turned on or you may get a cold shower. Breakfast was adequate which means they must have scrambled eggs at a minimum. You must pay for your room in euros or Kunas, no credit cards. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acapulco
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Hard to find it; but when we were there, was a nice surprise. The staff is more than friendly and helpfully. The room confortable and very clean with all amenities. Good breakfast. Really if we go again to Split, This will be our place agaim

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed here for one night and the room was great. The room was large with a lovely balcony overlooking the street below and you could see the sea! The room was very clean. The lady at reception was amazing, very helpful and she went down to the port early to buy us boat tickets, much needed as the ferry sold out to hvar! Agree with other comments that when we arrived I was slightly concerned as the entrance hall isn't like a usual hotel but as soon as we got to the floor we were happy. The place is literally a 5 to 10 minute walk to the old town and 5 minutes to the port so really good location when carrying bags. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Try and get a double with a balcony over the street it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.6 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#11 of 54 in Split
4.5 of 5 stars 452 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Apartments Gajeta
Apartments Gajeta
#14 of 54 in Split
4.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
0.8 mi away
Split Apartments - Peric Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Suites

Address: Kralja Zvonimira 12, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Split
#7 Luxury Hotel in Split
#11 Family Hotel in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your best choice in Split Royal is located in the center of the city, two hundred meters from the Diocletian's Palace and the waterfront in a quiet street, offers guests a unique experience. Royal categorized as a 4 *, its 6 double rooms equipped best to please our guests: spacious rooms have LCD TV, safe, mini bar, free high speed Internet and large, comfortable beds, a rich breakfast of local foods selected by carefully selected owners will provide power for an ideal start to the day.Once guests Royale, Royal guests always. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Royal Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Accomodation Hotel Split

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.