We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment in Split” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Suites to your Saves list
Royal Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kralja Zvonimira 12, Split 21000, Croatia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Split
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great apartment in Split”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying here mid June. It is hard to find, as its down a small alley way and looks like an apartment block. You need to ring the doorbell, then a staff member arrives. Once inside its very nice. We had a room with a balcony which was very nice. The rooms are large, very modern and extremely clean. There is a breakfast room which you can access all day for tea and coffee and a very nice breakfast is served each morning, they will even cook fried eggs on request.

The suites are very close to the port for catching cruises, and 2 minute walk to the Diocletian Palace. The staff are extremely helpful, with dinner suggestions and took our friends laundry to be washed. I would highly recommend this accommodation.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    52
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
103
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Really nice rooms and the staff is great. It's the second time we've been there and will surely not be the last.
Just a block away from Diocletian's palace and all the wonderful places to discover in Split and nearby islands.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

It's a bit hard to find, because it is an apartment building, and the entrance is in a walking alley.
Don't be disappointed, because you will be staying in a very well decorated room, modern, spacious with a good bathroom. Air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, parking at a neighbor lot, locked
The breakfast is a full hot buffet. The staff is very helpful.
Less than 5 min walk to the Riva and Diocletian Palace.
We highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Front Office Manager at Royal Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear guests,
Thank You for such a nice review and such a nice overview of the hotel.
This time you stayed in the room that is very modern decorated and it's different than the other rooms. If you visit Split again we hope you will choose Royal Suites again and try other room that is more romantic decorated. We would love to hear which you prefer.
Thank You also for recommending Royal Suites.
With best regards,
Royal Suites staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Very happy with the hotel suites. Good location a short stroll to the Diocletian palace and transport links. Service is excellent. Bed is comfy and room is dark which is great for sleeping after a long flight. Bathroom has lots of little extras. Room is a little on the small side but you're probably not going to spend any amount of time in here anyway! Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed at this 'hotel' - really a B&B in an apartment in May. It was great! The room was gorgeous with beautiful amenities, comfy bed, nice bathroom and a cute little balcony with a sweet alley view. It's about 2 block out of the old town/market so don't be put off by the fact it's not in the old town - it's really about a 3 minute walk. And if you are taking a ferry or a bus - it's very close to both of those locations. Very friendly and helpful staff. A super breakfast with everything you can imagine included. A very good place to stay in Split.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Royal Suites is a 5 minute walk from the bus station, ferry terminal, Riva and old town - so is really convenient. Although it looks a bit inauspicious from the outside (it is hidden away in an apartment block on a very average street), nothing could be further from the truth when you walk through the front door. It's really lovely. The staff could not be friendlier or more helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. They happily arranged car hire, and even picked up Catamaran tickets from the harbour for us to save us from queuing. Top marks. The room was very well appointed. It was very pleasant as you can see from the photos already on TA, and everything was of a high quality. There are six rooms. Rooms 3 and 5 have balconies. Room 5 is the bigger of the two. We requested a balcony when we booked through late rooms - and got room 5. Although all rooms seemed fine - we suggest you try this, particularly if you are staying a few days. Breakfast is very good. There is a large continental breakfast selection. Scambled eggs and sausages also available. Again, the service was excellent. If we ever go back to Split we would be pleased to stay here again. K & A.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We booked the hotel last October and, as per previous reviewers comments, requested a balcony room especially as we were celebrating our anniversary (and my birthday). When we arrived Marija showed us into room 3 (balcony room) where a bottle of champagne and birthday treats were waiting for us, what a wonderful surprise and gesture - greatly appreciated. As we were staying the full week we got to know some of the staff extremely well especially Tina,Marija and Tia, all of whom couldn't do enough to make our stay special. The room was kept immaculate all through the week, with the towels changed and the toiletries topped up daily. The girls said that most guests only stay a few days while passing through which I do not understand as Split has much to offer, infact even on our last day we still came across parts of the city we had not seen before and the girls were more than helpful in arranging excursions for us - recommend KRKA waterfalls they're fabulous. As previous reviews have said you wouldn't notice the hotel unless you knew where to look but they will arrange taxi transfers which are very reasonable and your cases then get taken in to the hotel for you. Just one very small niggle, due to the excellent location of the hotel (5 mins from the centre) you can sometimes get woken by a little street noise but this is only occassional and the beds are so comfy that you soon drift back off to sleep. With regards to previous comments about cash payment, if they had done their homework they would have know this beforehand as it well documented on many of the previous reviews. We cannot thank the staff enough for an absolutely wonderful stay in Split.

Room Tip: Book early so you can request a balcony room - they only 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni R, Front Office Manager at Royal Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear K&A,
Thank you for being our dear guests. We are delighted with your review and thank you very much for that. We hope you enjoyed the island of Hvar and you'll be back to visit Croatia, especially Split again and that we will one day see you again.
All the best wishes,
Royal Suites staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Suites

Address: Kralja Zvonimira 12, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Split
#8 Romantic Hotel in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your best choice in Split Royal is located in the center of the city, two hundred meters from the Diocletian's Palace and the waterfront in a quiet street, offers guests a unique experience. Royal categorized as a 4 *, its 6 double rooms equipped best to please our guests: spacious rooms have LCD TV, safe, mini bar, free high speed Internet and large, comfortable beds, a rich breakfast of local foods selected by carefully selected owners will provide power for an ideal start to the day.Once guests Royale, Royal guests always. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Royal Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Accomodation Hotel Split

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.