We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Okay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atrium Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Atrium Hotel to your Saves list
Atrium Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Domovinskog rata 49A, Split 21 000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 53 Hotels in Split
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“It's Okay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here for one night as part of a KOMPAS Tour. The rooms are modern and spacious but as we were on the lower floor, it was somewhat noisy in the morning. Unusual for a hotel of this quality with double glazing.

The group evening meal was farcical with staff on some type of go slow protest. Had all shaking their heads.

The breakfast was adequate. There is a shopping centre just behind the hotel which caters for all needs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    128
    54
    18
    12
See reviews for
30
115
17
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Rooms were very good size, front desk staff were next to useless. Breakfast room was totally soulless, location was not great but only a short 10-15minute walk to Old Town. Bar area was next to useless and was never staffed whilst we were there - twice had to ask them to turn lights on and send someone over to organise drinks. I'm sure there are better places to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed as part of a tour and was our least favourite hotel in Croatia. Dinner and breakfast were very ordinary and bland, there wasn't a great choice at breakfast, the best part was the coffee machine. We were given a twin room on the first floor on the main road so you had all the noisy traffic and there was plenty of it. Others in a king room were up higher in quieter locations with views. This is not the first hotel to discriminate twin rooms but the way twin rooms often seem to be in the worst location is a pet hate of mine. On the plus side, the beds were comfortable and the bathroom large.
Being on tour I can't comment on value. There weren't other tour groups there at the same time affecting service or quality. There were some shops close by but the hotel didn't seem to be in a town location, it felt more like a business hotel. If I returned to Split I would check out other hotels first.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed here for a week and were realistic about what they might mean by 5 star, so were not too disappointed. The location isn't brilliant - it's about a 10 minute walk to town - but you do get a flavour for the "real" Croatian experience on the way.

It is a nice hotel and I would recommend it. The room was fine - a good size, clean and comfortable. The TV menu listed BBC in the choices but they didn't have it, although we didn't mind really as we weren't there to watch telly.

Breakfast was a little disappointing. There was plenty of choice - and very eclectic it was too - rice, pasta, tinned peaches, grilled courgettes appeared among the usual suspects of bread, ham and cheese. The problem at breakfast was the room and the staff. the room is large and mostly empty - very little decoration and no atmosphere whatsoever - quite unwelcoming. The staff - who were polite and courteous, if a little taciturn, were totally preoccupied with cutlery and clearing tables and would have been better off concentrating on the buffet. They were primed to swoop down and take your spoon away just as you finished your cereal whilst the juice, milk and pancackes (thank goodness for them or I would have starved!) had all run out!

Based on breakfast, we decided not to eat at the hotel. However, we did order some "cheese and grapes" from Room Service. What arrived was a plate of cheese with broken crackers, walnuts and pretzel sticks - but no grapes, which was a shame.

The best thing about this hotel is the Wellness Centre - a spa complex which includes a good sized pool with jacuzzi area, a very well equipped (but mostly unsupervised and rather untidy) gym, sauna and steam room (out of order). They also do all sorts of spa beauty massage therapy things - we didn't indulge.

A leaflet in reception about Split lists this hotel as the crème de la crème of hotels in Split - I think that's going a bit too far but it was perfectly adequate and the leisure facilities were excellent. There's even a casino if that's your thing.

As long as you take the 5 star rating with a pinch of salt - you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Stay room only and get breakfast in town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed at the Atrium when we visited Split. It is a modern property and pretty well maintained. The room given to us was very comfortable, and the bathrooms and facilities were good. Wifi was free and the signals strong. The gym is adequately equipped but only opens at 8am and closes at 10pm unlike most other gyms where they open much earlier and closes later.. The hotel is not exactly near the Riva but only a short taxi ride away. There was a good spread for breakfast. The staff were friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Atrium Hotel (room number 210). Actually I have no idea the hotel have good location or not? You need to walk 15-20 minutes to get the old town/port/Riva Area. The receptionist served us without smile, for me it is not good services.
Something wrong with my room, there is a big pillar in middle of room. The light is bad, they combine between yellow lamp and white lamp. This is very disturbing!
The room don't have kettle for tea or coffee.
The breakfast is too simple for 5 stars hotel.
And importing thing is you need pull or push more to close your door, because the door is not automatically closed.
So, it is really 5 stars hotel?
I thing I will think more to back this hotel again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed in Split for 2 nights and are leaving tomorrow morning we have been very happy with the Atrium ,from the minute we drove up the porters were so attentive, the checking in was done with a minimum of fuss, the hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the old city part of Split and we found this part of Split most enjoyable. The room was very big for a European Hotel and the bathroom was very acceptable. The pool which I used twice was a very clean & orderly area, We thought the Overall experience at this Hotel just wonderful and would recommend this Hotel without a doubt

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Atrium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel

Address: Domovinskog rata 49A, Split 21 000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Split
#14 Luxury Hotel in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Atrium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Split

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atrium Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.