We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atrium Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Atrium Hotel to your Saves list
Atrium Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Domovinskog rata 49A, Split 21 000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 54 Hotels in Split
Swindon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

My first time in Split and not too many hotels to choose from, so opted for the Atrium after reading TA reviews. Split airport is quite a long way from the City, about a 20-30 min drive and a taxi costs around 250-300 kona. The hotel looks modern and is on the main road out of Split. The reception was the usual open plan space and the check-in was friendly and efficient. My room was at the front of the hotel and surprisingly quiet. It was a large, comfortable room and well equipped, though for British travellers, yet again there is only BBC World on the TV. The bathroom was large and had a full size bath with overhead shower. The wi-fi was free and pretty good and you are given the access code at reception on check-in.
I thought breakfast was rather sparse to be honest, with few hot choices. There were only scrambled eggs available and if there was a cooked to order option it wasn't well displayed. There was of course the usual cold meats and cheeses, but little in the way of fresh fruit either. I had dinner at the hotel though and it was very good, though clearly as I was the only one in the restaurant, most people go out.
It's about a 15-20 min walk into the centre and the Old Town is quite charming so worth a visit if you have time.
My only other comment is with regard to the hotel bar. Effectively it is just part of reception and no effort made to make it into a seperate area. After a days business I enjoy having a drink in the hotel bar before dinner, but here, you are simply sat amongst guests coming or going, and as the hotel seems to attract a number of tour parties, it can be quite a hectic and noisy place.
But nontheless an enjoyable stay and would use the Atrium again if in Split.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    131
    56
    18
    13
See reviews for
31
117
17
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

This hotel has a cold feeling. It is very modern with large rooms, comfortable beds and a great bathroom. I didn't like the area and its too far from the town.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Travelled with my wife. Stayed for four nights. Excellent hotel. Very modern, two sinks in the bathroom and soft close toilet seat and lid. (what more could you ask for). Sent an e.mail to Danira, as this trip was my birthday. She very kindly upgraded us to a superior room. Adequate breakfast, good choice of hot and cold food. Some mornings smoked salmon or king prawns and octopus. About 25mins down hill stroll to the very modern Riva (promenade) past the market, port where the many boat trips are available, the lovely old town and the palace. Hotel drink prices are about 28Kuna, for a 500ml lager. However, across the busy dual carriageway is Danis' bar 13Kuna for 500ml lager (about £1.40p). Looks nothing from the outside but modern air conditioned bar inside. (it was in the lower 40s C when we were there and very humid.). Also, next to the bar is a supermarket. Downside is the grafitti on every building on the way to the port. Also, the smell of urine on most pillars. This is probably because it is on a dual carriageway which is the main route to the nearby football stadium where Hajduc Split play. We travelled in early July not during the football season. So not sure if we would stay here then.

Room Tip: My wife and I stayed on the fifth floor which faced the main road. A bit noisy but as we were upgrad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Impressive modern hotel The room was spacious and the bathroom had double basins. The staff were very helpful. Breakfast was very good. Would have liked an iron and ironing board in room. Otherwise could not fault this hotel. Short walk to center of town.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brussel
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

not easy to find a good hotel in Split. We found this modern hotel about 15 km from the center and indeed as some indicated it is more a business hotel than a vacation hotel (although they have a very nice spa and fitness). Nice modern rooms with very big beds and very spaceous bathroom. Good breakfast experience if it's not too busy - otherwhise it's a bit a mess. Maybe for the price, I'd try again if I can't find a better price / quality balance.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

It's very modern, very near to the center but it's more for business class than for vacation. Food is good and rooms are clean. Most of the staff were efficient and helpful. I were disappointed with spa. First of all spa reception mostly were empty and black girl on reception doesn't speak English. It's bad reputation for 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atrium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel

Address: Domovinskog rata 49A, Split 21 000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Split
#6 Business Hotel in Split
#15 Luxury Hotel in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Splendia, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Atrium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Split

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atrium Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.