We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice people, perfect location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Diana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Villa Diana to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Diana
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kuzmanica 3 | Dalmatia, Split 21000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 52 Hotels in Split
Durbanville, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice people, perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We arrived at the bus terminal from Split airport and took a taxi, not knowing that Hotel Diana was just around the corner! Although our room on the 3rd floor was rather small, we enjoyed or 3 night stay a lot. Friendly and knowledgeable staff as well as very nice breakfast.

Room Tip: Street in front of hotel can be noisy with windows open, rather opt for room facing the back street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    48
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
60
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We loved our stay here. The location wasn't too far a walk from the main tourist part. The room was lovely and comfortable but by far the best part was the staff. The staff were so helpful and friendly. We spent a lot of time in the restaurant downstairs before our night time flight and the food and service were excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed at this hotel three nights in August, the hottest time to be in Split. The location was perfect, just outside the old town, the hotel is set behind a wide green verge, with a terrace that caught the breeze. It was a short walk in one direction to a series of town beaches, and a short walk the other way into the centre. All the staff in this family run hotel were pleasant and helpful, and we enjoyed the breakfasts on the terrace. Apart from a rather hard bed, the rooms were lovely, with decent shutters and air conditioning, and a well-appreciated water dispenser in the foyer!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We received a great warm welcome from Marco at this family run hotel just off the main drag in Split. Rooms were of a great standard (nothing flashy) but very comfortable. Breakfast was very good served by friendly staff who ensured our stay was stress free, we had one evening meal and food was very good. Marco was a great host and helped us find the best restaurants to eat at and even drove us to our next destination, what service!!! All in all a great place to stay when in Split.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We wanted somewhere to stay in Split for 2 nights before we moved on to Hvar, and this hotel fitted the bill perfectly. It's a small friendly hotel with 6 well equipped and comfortable rooms in a tastefully restored old building, just outside the central area and conveniently close to the ferry port. It's an easy 7-10 mins walk from the hotel into the fascinating old town, Diocletian's Palace and the seafront. The hotel feels homely and friendly, the staff couldn't have been more helpful and everyone made a genuine effort to make sure we enjoyed our visit.

Breakfast is served on the ground floor terrace in front of the hotel and it's as good as you will get at many hotels with more stars to their name. You want boiled eggs? Just ask! If you're in a hurry the hotel also provides lunches and evening meals, but with so many good restaurants only a few minutes walk away in the old town, it's not really in a position to compete.

The one negative is the busy road which runs past the front of the hotel. It can be noisy at night, especially if you have a front facing room, and this is why we stopped one short of an excellent rating. But don't let that put you off unless you're a very light sleeper. If you're looking for a great value for money mid-range hotel for a short stay in Split, Villa Diana is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room which faces the busy road at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The hotel is just outside the old city in Split, no more than a 10 minute walk to Diocletian's Palace. It's on a main road with a large office block opposite. However we were no bothered by the road during the night.

The service was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was reasonable with a selection of cheese, ham, yoghurt, eggs cooked as you wish, juice etc. The room we stayed in was a little strange with a sloping ceiling (attic room) but it had a very large bathroom and all was clean.

We organised a transfer from the airport which was seamless.

Hotel prices in Split generally seem extortionate and I would normally say 120 euros for this hotel did not represent good value but I doubt anything better could be found in Split for this price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Conveniently located with friendly staff. Walking distance to the old town and beaches. We had a quad room which was a good size. I cannot give it full marks however as our double bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have slept in and the linen seemed too small for the bed! To be honest, Split as a destination in general underwhelmed me and in hindsight, one night rather than two may have given us enough time to explore the town before heading to Hvar.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa Diana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Diana

Address: Kuzmanica 3 | Dalmatia, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 52 Hotels in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Diana 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Diana is an authentic mixture of modern architecture and the spirit of the past. We have 6 rooms that are equipped with air conditioning, bathroom, SA TV, mini bar, telephone, internet. Hotel is located in the city center, 5 minutes walk from the Dioklecijan's palace, 10 minute walk from the beach and also 5 minute walk from the ferry, bus and train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Villa Diana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Diana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.