We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Diana

Save Saved
You added Hotel Villa Diana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Diana
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kuzmanica 3 | Dalmatia, Split 21000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 49 hotels in Split
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent staff!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has a fantastic staff! They are very friendly and extremely helpful!

The hotel is a short walk to beaches, the old town, the bus station, and the harbor. It is very clean.

The only drawbacks, and they are little, is that the street the hotel is on isn't very attractive and the beds aren't the best.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    39
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
55
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our stay at Villa Diana was memorable. The Villa was beautiful and clean. The balconies gave fantastic views of the city. The A/C did not work and it was hot in the villa. we opened the windows for a breeze and we eaten alive by mosquitoes b/c there were not screens in the windows. There was free wifi but only some of our part were able to connect. the staff was friendly and knowledgeable and they take credit cards and euros.

Room Tip: Make sure your A/C unit works before the staff is gone for the evening!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We arrived very early and were still greeted with a smile and helpful hand. Thank you Gordana for arranging our rooms early and our delightful breakfast that was much appreciated. The hotel restaurant was our choice for dinner which was very nice. Our room was the front top room overlooking the main street and was sound proofed from any noise that was outside. We were welcomed as though we had been regular customers here... love it!

Room Tip: Top front suite was large with lounge chairs and big bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We would like to thank Gorana for her hospitality when we stayed at this hotel on 21 May, 2013. She even remembered my emails regarding a parking space I had sent to the hotel. We really appreciated the wonderful breakfast on the day we arrived, letting us have our rooms early, your assistance in arranging a transfer to the airport at 5.00 a.m. the following day and the help we received taking our bags up and down the stairs. It was lovely to spend a night in such an historic, quaint and clean hotel.

Room Tip: We had the room adjacent to reception which was great and there was a fresh water fountain just outs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria oregon
Top Contributor
693 reviews 693 reviews
129 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
291 helpful votes 291 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Beautiful May morning after a very good. night sleep down the stairs on the terrace in a beautiful garden area we had a
Home cooked breakfast of omelette ham and cheese. Mostly locals seem to eat here as it is in buisness section of town. Whats that tell is? Excellent value and they take credit cards!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We spent 4 nights in this lovely hotel. Rooms were very clean and nice. The hotel location is perfect, short walking distance to the Riva, the marketplace, diokletians palace and also to the beach. The breakfast served downstairs in the restaurant was nice and fresh. Hotel staff was great! I have never met so friendly and helpful staff, we really enjoyed our stay here! I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Small cosy family owned hotel in an old restored building with only 5-6 rooms. Clean and nice rooms, friendly and helpful staff speaking good english. 10 minutes walking distance to the Riva and Diokletians Palace, as well as bus/train station and ferries to the islands. Good breakfast available in the small restaurant downstairs.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Villa Diana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Diana

Address: Kuzmanica 3 | Dalmatia, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 49 hotels in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Diana 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Diana is an authentic mixture of modern architecture and the spirit of the past. We have 6 rooms that are equipped with air conditioning, bathroom, SA TV, mini bar, telephone, internet. Hotel is located in the city center, 5 minutes walk from the Dioklecijan's palace, 10 minute walk from the beach and also 5 minute walk from the ferry, bus and train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Villa Diana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Diana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.