We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Matejuska

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Villa Matejuska to your Saves list
Villa Matejuska
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   3 Tomica Stine, Split 21000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 109 Split B&B and Inns
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We booked this apartment for three nights and loved it!
Brilliant location, within a short walking distance of the trendy old town.
The rooms where spacious and clean and the staff were VERY friendly!
Would recommended this to others. We stayed in room 1 which could be a little nosy at times, but didn't bother us as we sleep through most things. Would recommended 2 or 3 if your a light sleeper.

Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    21
    4
    3
    5
See reviews for
4
36
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Beautifully located near the palace (5min walk). A good choice of restaurants right below the hotel-apartments. Spacious, clean rooms with a common veranda. Breakfast excluded and there is no 24h receptionist service.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better veranda. Recommend it for family trip also because the rooms are very spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Small and cozy litttle place with very friendly staff. The view from the terrace was not so great. The stove in the small citchen in the apartment was disconnected, not possible to use. Small but tidy and nice room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Villa is spotless, well located, and great service. It is very centrally located and the directions Andrea provided were excellent. Andrea was very helpful with things to do around town, and the room was indeed super clean. It is right above the restaurant, and although i stayed on the first floor near reception, i was able to sleep pretty well--I closed the windows and people seemed pretty quiet when they walked in. I could see the TV from my bed, and i had enough hot water, and despite other comments, the shower size was small but fine. There was coffee and tea in the room, but no breakfast. The restaurant under the hotel was excellent and the service there was very friendly and laid back. A great place to stay in Split.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Great location. We stayed here prior to our cruise on the M S Eden. Little supermarket and the best laundromat just around the corner. As stated in previous reviews there is a bit of noise at night...but you are located in a prime location, so close your lovely shutters and windows, put on the air con and eventually the town goes to sleep. We found a great little bar/ cafe overlooking the harbour where we would sit and have a cold beer, it's located up the steps, left hand side on the way to Marjan hill lookout.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elgin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Just checked out of the villa this morning and it was perfect. Wish we could have stayed longer to be honest.

We had a car which we needed parking for when we arrived, and the staff member who was working when we arrived took us to where he had parked, and gave us his parking spot, then helped up with our luggage to the villa. We were on holiday, in a rush to see all we could and everyday when we got back, the bed was made, with fresh towels, and one morning we had left some laundry out in our room to dry and when we got back everything was placed on a clothes line on the shared terrace. They even got us reservations at the restaurant below which was by far the best meal we had had so far while in Croatia.

The location was perfect, just a little outside the popular promenade, but far enough away to help with the noise of the busy tourist section, with two small grocery stores near by to get basic items like milk, bread, water, etc.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed for 10 nights. The location is fantastic - close to some of the best restaurants in Split but just outside of the busy "old town" centre (5 mins walk).
Not a hotel but basic & clean apartments, and very helpful staff who were regularly available at the reception desk
The rooms have powerful aircon which was much appreciated in 30C+ and a seating area outside each room - which does overlook a local restaurant and the back of other houses but I thought added to the character !
Their own taxi service is recommended - a much better price than airport taxis (and better driving!)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Matejuska? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Matejuska

Address: 3 Tomica Stine, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 109 B&Bs / Inns in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Matejuska 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Matejuska reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Matejuska Hotel Split

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Matejuska, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.