We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“budget family run hotel.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Marjela

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Marjela to your Saves list
Villa Marjela
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jobova 5, Split 21000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 54 Hotels in Split
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“budget family run hotel.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

choose it for a short stay, if you are on a budget. I stayed for a night , arriving late and leaving early... so I did not see much. The facts are that it was clean, with standard furniture, basic breakfast, crt local tv , and no soap in the shower. Big plus the proprietor, who was very kind and made me feel like home.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    16
    15
    9
    2
See reviews for
3
28
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

hosts were very friendly and helpful.Great place to stay in Split,,easy walk to town,room was exeptionally clean and quiet and specious,very well equipped.breakfast was nice and simple,wi fi worked well in the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijeka, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Small familly hotel close to old city.
Friendly and helpful staff,rooms very clean and good size,air-condition worked very good as WIFI as well.The bed was very,very comfortable.Free parking for the car just infront.
Would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

the staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean, we got free wifi in the lobby, the breakfast was ok. the hotel is about a 10 min walk to the center, which isn't bad. i would've stayed somewhere else if i found other hotels with decent reviews closer to the center that were not too expensive. as someone else mentioned, the beds were a negative. we got a room with 2 single beds pushed together instead of 1 big bed - this was a little uncomfortable. the location and cleanliness were the best things of the hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The hotel is in what we classified as a questionable area, we did not feel safe walking around it at night, so some nights we would have to catch a taxi home and that is 100 kuna. The rooms were average but were clean, the manager was fantastic, more than happy to help. Next time I would choose a hotel closer and in a safer area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This small hotel is good place if you don't want to spend to much money for accommodation. Location is bit out of city center, you will need at least 10 minute walk to the city's Riva promenade and tourist attractions. Rooms are big and very well maintained. Staff was very helpful and nice. Hotel is surrounded with apartment buildings so it is very hard to notice it until you are in front of it. Would recommend this hotel for short stay if you get good rate. Hotel have private parking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We only stayed at villa marjella for only one night, and for that it was enough. While we had stayed in three and two star hotels in Europe. This was one of the worst. When we arrived the staff were very helpful and kindly took us to the room.

As a couple we took the twin room. However what we got was two single beds pushed together, they didn't even have double sheets. It was two singles with the single sets of linen. Very romantic and loving as you could imagine.

The bathroom was an alright size but when we had a shower after 5 minutes the water ran out, this was at 8am. The hotel had good wifi reception and we didn't have breakfast so we can't comment on that. The location is the best part of this hotel but I struggle to find any others.
Our room was quite small only could fit the double bed and barely our suitcases.
Would I recommend this hotel to anyone, probably not.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.5 mi away
Apartments Gajeta
Apartments Gajeta
#14 of 54 in Split
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Split Apartments - Peric Hotel
0.6 mi away
Garden Apartment Hotel
Garden Apartment Hotel
#20 of 54 in Split
4.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.5 mi away
Apartmani Johnny
Apartmani Johnny
#18 of 54 in Split
4.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Split
Hotel Bellevue Split
#40 of 54 in Split
3.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Marjela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Marjela

Address: Jobova 5, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 54 Hotels in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Marjela 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Marjela is a family run hotel near the centre of Split. Its air-conditioned rooms have free Wi-Fi and cable TV. All rooms have a private bathroom. Some rooms have a balcony, and there is a free parking space for each room.A buffet breakfast is served in the breakfast room. The front desk is open 24 hours a day.The villa is just a short walk from the Diocletian’s Palace situated near Marjan hill, wich is good for any type of recreation, and near city stadium „Poljud“. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Villa Marjela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Marjela Hotel Split
Marjela Hotel Split

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Marjela, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.