We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An historic setting that makes you feel like you are living in a palace.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vestibul Palace

Save Saved
You added Hotel Vestibul Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Vestibul Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Iza Vestibula 4a, Split 21000, Croatia   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Last Minute Summer Deals
Ranked #7 of 49 hotels in Split
BC
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“An historic setting that makes you feel like you are living in a palace.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This may not be the easiest hotel to find, but if you ask for directions from the hotel beforehand you will find it. The rooms are not big, but very well planned out with lots of storage areas. We stayed 3 nights, so unpacking our suitcases was desirable and we had a spot to put everything.
The staff at this hotel are fabulous - very attentive and friendly and eager to ensure your stay is comfortable.
If you are booking this hotel I would suggest get one of the suites or larger rooms. I would also caution you against sleeping with your windows open as we experienced late night partiers wandering through the vestibule/pantheon next to our windows and then breaking into song in the acoustically perfect vestibule/pantheon.
We ate at the hotel one night and had a very good meal there. Breakfasts were also good with a la carte eggs available.
The best par of this hotel experience is that you are in the actual old palace and there is a magical feel to the entire experience.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is a suite to get extra space
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    177
    54
    20
    4
    0
See reviews for
37
135
24
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Once again the Trip Advisor rating was so accurate - location was impeccable, the service was the best of all the hotels on this holiday, the room was as good as you might expect in a building which was 1700 years old - and nothing was too much to ask of them (including staying an extra night rather than stay on Hvar in the rain). The location and facilities around the hotel made it a pleasure and one I would recommend to anybody travelling to Split.

Room Tip: Room 5 was great - quiet, but when we wanted we could open the window to hear the music in the. Town...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Set in the most convenient location right in the palace walls, we found this a little gem, great service and the staff could not do enough and were also helpful with advice for other aspects of the trip.

Rooms had all you need, breakfast was great. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

A stunning hotel by design and faultless service by probably the most proffesional team in Croatia led by Mr. Boris. It serves the best breakfast in the whole of the Balkans! Great wines and tasty food, tip top rooms and excellent recommendations. We are highly critical travellers and Hotel Vestibul is at the top of their game. You must stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in the heart of the old town in split. The service in this hotel is superior and extremely friendly. The staff can not do enough for you. The rooms and look of the hotel is quite average though.

As this is close to nearly everything in Split, it is worth a visit.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel is an oasis of cool and calm in ancient Split. The decor/design is very architectural - excellent mix of ancient walls (as the hotel is within the heart of Diocletian's Palace) combined with modern design. The annex where we stayed is a short distance away but similar in design. But this review is about the hotel service.
We have never previously taken the time to comment on Tripadvisor but given the outstanding service that we experienced, the hotel staff is deserving of outstanding recognition. We had a medical emergency and the hotel staff took complete care of us - locating an English-speaking specialist doctor, making an immediate emergency appointment, arranging the hotel car to transport us (driver was called back from being off-duty), waiting in the Dr's office, locating a pharmacy and finally returning us to the hotel to convalesce. All of this was at no direct charge from the hotel. They also purchased the catamaran ticket to our next stop in Hvar and delivered it to us. In short, superb service - not to mention the cordiality, warm hospitality and welcoming service otherwise - well beyond expectations by all measures!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

What friendly and amazing service!

We spent 1 night in the hotel and we were blown away by the friendliness and helpfullness of all the staff. It really left us feeling special and appreciated.

The hotel is in the old town, in the narrow streets and close to all the old town sights.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Vestibul Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vestibul Palace

Address: Iza Vestibula 4a, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Split
#3 Business Hotel in Split
#4 Family Hotel in Split
#8 Romantic Hotel in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vestibul Palace 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small luxury boutique hotel in the heart of 1700 year old Diocletian's palace. 11 Unique rooms will give you a one of a kind experience of sleeping in the emperor's chambers! City Center, City Hotel, Luxury Hotel, Boutique Hotel, Luxury Boutique Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Vestibul Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vestibul Palace Hotel
Vestibul Palace Split

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Vestibul Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.