We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zephyrus Boutique Accommodation

Save Saved
You added Zephyrus Boutique Accommodation to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Zephyrus Boutique Accommodation
Miliceva 5, Split 21000, Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 86 Split B&B and Inns
tasmania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Zephyrus is wonderful accommodation in Split. The location is in very easy walking of Riva & Palace.
The rooms are spotless & have all you need. Antonia is a gem & this does make a difference when travelling in a foreign country. She is most helpful & goes out of her way to ensure you have the best experience while visiting Split

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
56
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We loved staying here! The place is very thoughtfully decorated- classy and comfortable- and Antonia (the manager) is a pleasure to work with. She made sure we were comfortable, gave us great restaurant suggestions, really just answered any and all questions, and was really interesting and fun to chat with. The self catered breakfast was good, just fine to get us started in the am. We would definitely recommend enjoying a stay here! The location is good- just a few moments' walk from the Diocletian Palace/Old Town, along a cute cobbled street. Parking is a bit of a nuisance- we parked in the pay city lot for the first 24 hrs, then found a street spot to move the car to, which worked out much better.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment at Zephyrus. We loved it immediately. Antonia is everything the other reviewers have mentioned. I thought that sorting out the tickets for the ferries would be a nightmare but Antonia organised it all for us. Getting a warm reception and really comfortable and quiet lodgings is my definition of luxury. I disagree also with the previous reviewer that the area was charmless. The narrow streets and open square to the water are great for wandering around. Having stayed within the walls of the old city in Dubrovnik I would say its much better to stay a short walk away from the old cities which can be noisy and over run by tour groups first thing in the morning. Also, there is a delicious cevapcici place at the end of the street for a quick take away lunch!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, CA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We are very experienced travelers and enjoying staying in small, non-chain type accommodations. We also like comfort and a bit of charm. I can't remember ever paying as much as we did at Zephyrus (170 euros/night, plus the parking amounted to appr. $48 for less than 2 days); but, because of the rave reviews here and on booking.com, I decided to splurge. 1st, the good. Antonia is every bit as friendly and helpful as others have said. The room was large, clean, and nicely furnished. Good bed, nice linens.
Now the not so good. The place is impossible to find. Others have said their gps couldn't locate the street. We also had viamichelin instructions, which would have taken us there, if we could have found street signs. However, one of the streets is so narrow, I'm sure our (compact) car couldn't have negotiated it. After an hour of hunting, we called; and Antonia came to our car and rode with us to the parking lot. I don't understand why her website doesn't just say that access by car is impossible and give instructions to the lot. Further on the location: the neighborhood, while safe and close to everything, is charmless.
The do-it-yourself breakfast consists of coffee and tea makings, juice, milk, yogurt, cornflakes, and muesli. Adequate, but hardly luxurious. The bathroom amenities are also adequate, but nothing special. The garden is not as attractive as the photos suggest.
If we had paid 100 euros/night, I would have given this place a good rating. For the price, however, I think it's a poor value; and I wouldn't recommend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

All I can say is that we loved Zephyrus - the apartment was lovely, in a quiet part of town away from the hustle and bustle of the port, but still within easy walking distance to all the sights. It was so nice just sitting out in the courtyard sipping our morning coffee after we'd had our breakfast, lounging around in the sun. But the best part about our stay was meeting Antonia. She is one of the rare breed of inn keepers who truly loves her profession. She takes pride in providing the best quality of service to her guests - from stocking the fridge each day with fresh fruit, yogurt and juice, suggesting great restaurants and day trips to running down to the port in the early morning to buy ferry tickets so her guests don't have to be bothered. Antonia's hospitality goes above and beyond anything we've every experienced before in this kind of accommodation. From the moment we arrived, she made our stay memorable. All of her suggestions about what to do and where to go were right on target. We're looking forward to returning to Split and Zephyrus.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We came to stay here for our honeymoon for two weeks. We had the one bed apartment with kitchen and it was lovely. We were also provided with yoghurt, juice, butter, water, honey and milk for breakfast. Antonia made the trip for us; she was so friendly and went out of her way to ensure that we were settled. Unfortunately I arrived ill, and she gave us help with what to ask for at the pharmacy and offered to take us to the hospital even! It was just tonsilitis but even so... She gave us brilliant recommendations of restaurants, places for drinks, and organised a day on Solta for us with Frane from Olynthia who gave us a personalised olive oil tour, lunch and a tour of the island which was amazing. My parents came to visit for their anniversary and loved it also. She even offered to buy us ferry tickets for trips. We had a terrace for sitting out on and there was a courtyard which was shadier that we could stay on also. I cannot wait to go back to Split and we will of course hope to stay here next time too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The location is perfect just outside the walls of the old city and within walking distance of the main sights. The room is beautiful, clean and comfortable, and the fridge stocked with yogurt, fruit, juice, milk, honey, butter and water! Lovely to have our own little balcony to sit out and have breakfast / drinks. Antonia is a thoughtful, helpful and generous host, available but not intrusive. The box of chocolates to celebrate our 31st anniversary was typical of her kindness and friendliness. All the suggestions for restaurants and trips were all excellent. We would love to come back to Split and stay here again. Thank you Antonia.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Zephyrus Boutique Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zephyrus Boutique Accommodation

Address: Miliceva 5, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 86 B&Bs / Inns in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Zephyrus Boutique Accommodation located in the heart of Split, Zephyrus is nestled within the historic 1700 year old city. At Zephyrus we pride ourselves on our reputation of professional and personable service together with a unique quality of modern day living with in the 500 year old stone walls of our building. Come and explore what's on offer in the old town of Split and the nearby islands of the Adriatic. Immerse yourself in this ancient city and embrace the aromas of traditional homemade cooking whilst strolling through the narrow cobble streets that were once only wide enough for a man and his donkey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Zephyrus Boutique Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zephyrus Luxury Boutique Hotel Split

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zephyrus Boutique Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.