We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zephyrus Boutique Accommodation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Zephyrus Boutique Accommodation to your Saves list
Zephyrus Boutique Accommodation
Miliceva 5, Split 21000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 109 Split B&B and Inns
New York City
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I'm so glad I found this place - our 2 bedroom apartment was beautiful, fully equipped, spotless and so cozy nestled in a neighborhood surrounded by other houses/apts. The big balcony was a perfect place to eat breakfast. And Antonia is the most helpful person I've ever dealt with re: an accomodation. Even before we arrived she helped us organize a day trip to Plitvice and asked how we were arriving, offering her transfer service which was cheaper and more convenient than a cab, which wouldn't have been able to drop us at the door. Once there she picked up our ferry tickets for us and when my friend left something behind, she met us at the ferry when we returned from Hvar 3 days later so we wouldn't have to go back to the apt to get it! Amazing. My only tiny criticism is that the drain in the shower ran very slow, but I've encountered this elsewhere in Croatia so it may a bigger plumbing issue. If I return to Split this will be the first place I'll check for availability.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
64
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Zephyrus has a unique way to accommodate guests. Incredible (and wide!) apartment and helpful staff. It is a good option to stay in Split, avoiding big (and expensive) hotels. We’ve spent three days and the location was perfect.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

What can we say about Antonia? She was helpful and ahead of the game. She actually emailed us to see if we needed transport to the apartment. She was very helpful with restaurant and tour recommendations. And she also picked up the tickets for the morning ferry to Hvar for us so we didn't have to wake up too early and hunt down the ticket booth. The two bedroom with a balcony is spectacular and comfortable. It is close enough to the palace to be able to walk to and from. There are numerous bakeries and markets nearby. It is really an experience to cook for yourself on vacation using fresh local produce.

I highly recommend this B&B

Room Tip: If you are just two friends or two couples, then go for the 2 bedroom with balcony. The balcony is h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Split can be a bit hit and miss and having stayed before on the other side of the town I was a little disappointed so chose this venue based solely on Trip advisor reviews.

The room was excellent, clean, modern with nice little touches (fridge with complimentary juices and breakfast) and Antonia is very helpful - providing a door to door transfer from the airport and restaurant tips.

The location is excellent, tucked away on a quiet street with an easy walk to the old town and La Riva.

Whilst not the cheapest accomodation in Split, you get what you pay for and this is worth it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Perú
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The owner (Antonia) is so warm, we were really glad we stayed there. She gave us great advise and was very helpful.
The room was filled with details, much more than we expected.
It is located in a very old an quiet part of town, near from the main touristic sites.
I REALLY reccommend it!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We knew we had booked the right place for our first stop in Croatia when Antonia emailed to tell us she was looking forward to our visit and find out how we were coming in and if we needed a ride She then wrote again the day before we arrived to confirm she would have someone at the airport to pick us up. Antonia could not have been more welcoming when we arrived. She gave us great advice on how to approach our Croatia experience, what to visit, what to skip. Our room was perfect, great bed and pillows. There was also a small refrigerator that Antonia stocked with orange juice, cold water and welcomed us with a fruit plate. We felt so at home, we cancelled other hotel reservations and used Zephryus as our home base while we visited Plitvicka National Park and Brac. It was a great experience and Antonia is a fantastic host. She definitely made the Zephyrus a home away from home for us.

Room Tip: We loved our room on the first floor, though it is on the street and you do hear people walking by a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

I looked at reviews for weeks before I decided to book this B&B in Split back in February and I couldn't have been happier with my choice. We just left after spending 4 nights with my husband, 19 year old son and 14 year old daughter. All the wonderful reviews about Antonia and this place are true. First I emailed her and she arranged for a driver to pick us up at the airport. He was right outside the door holding a sign. I had read it was hard to find and I can see why. It is located on a very narrow street and we were holding our breath as the driver would pass people who had to go into doorways so we could fit down the street. But as the taxi pulled up to this old stone building with a beautiful wood door it opened and Antonia was there to greet us. She couldn't have done more for us. She is there to answer all your questions and went to the port on the day we were leaving early to buy our boat tickets to Hvar. She also booked us a cart to take the luggage and 2 passengers to the port when we left. Anything we needed including trying to locate a gym for us to work out at she was there to call and make sure the one I found on the Internet at Bacvice Beach was still open which it was. She is from Australia and speaks perfect english which made everything easy.

We rented the two bedroom apartment which has a wonderful rooftop porch we sat at every night to have wine and drinks before we went out. The apartment is new and modern and kept immaculate. In the morning she leaves fruit, yogurt, milk, cereal, milk, tea and coffee. We bought eggs bread and butter across the street at the market and had breakfast in every morning. I love having a living room and dining table and the patio so we can all gather in between venturing out to talk and just relax. There is wifi which my kids loved so they could keep in touch their friends. There is a stove, dish washer, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and she will also provide converter outlets if you need them. When we went to Bacvice Beach she gave us four beach towels. Our bedrom had a queen bed and the other was two twins and it worked out perfectly for us. To get to the two room apartment you do have to get your luggage up two flights of stairs but it is worth it.

The location is also perfect. It is just two blocks up from the main square and it would take us 2 minutes to walk down and we would be in the main square and Riva which runs along the waterfront is one block to the right. There is a tiny grocery store across the street and a larger one at the square. We spent most of our time walking down to the main town and walking down different alleys to find new beautiful squares, restaurants and cafe. Every meal we had was great. We did go to Buffet Fife the restaurant recommended in Tripadvisor and my husband and son loved the fish. There was a soccer game that night and the place was filled with a local rowdy crowd which we enjoyed. It is not high end but good food. I had the meat in sauce and it was very tasty. My husband and son got tickets to the soccer game and the stadium was a 15 minute walk from Zephyrus. I was concerned that 4 days was too long in Split but we were never bored. If you are reading reviews trying to decide where to go this is the place to stay.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zephyrus Boutique Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zephyrus Boutique Accommodation

Address: Miliceva 5, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 109 B&Bs / Inns in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Zephyrus Boutique Accommodation located in the heart of Split, Zephyrus is nestled within the historic 1700 year old city. At Zephyrus we pride ourselves on our reputation of professional and personable service together with a unique quality of modern day living with in the 500 year old stone walls of our building. Come and explore what's on offer in the old town of Split and the nearby islands of the Adriatic. Immerse yourself in this ancient city and embrace the aromas of traditional homemade cooking whilst strolling through the narrow cobble streets that were once only wide enough for a man and his donkey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Zephyrus Boutique Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zephyrus Luxury Boutique Hotel Split

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zephyrus Boutique Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.