We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bellevue Split

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bellevue Split to your Saves list
Hotel Bellevue Split
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bana Josipa Jelacica 2, Split 21000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 52 Hotels in Split
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a very good location near the split town and Harbour. The pros- breakfast included, cheap price, location. The cons- no air conditioning, staff isn't overly helpful, and rooms can be loud because the windows open to a square with restaurants etc... Rooms were clean though. It was a decent hotel. If I was on a budget I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    18
    33
    25
    11
See reviews for
8
33
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Uppsala
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Hotel Bellevue in Split started as a disappointment and did not improve throughout our stay.
I have a problem with walking up the stairs so, when upon arriving I found, you have to climb nine steps to find the lift and once there the lift was locked as the reception had moved to first floor, I was not happy. The man in the reception just got really grumpy when I asked why they said welcome to new guests with a locked lift. He gave the impression that, that was no problem of his. I was lucky to travel with my sister as she could walk up and send the lift down to me. If you travel alone and have the same problem as I, do STAY AWAY from hotel Bellevue in Split.

Later when I went to get the log in for the free Wi-Fi in public areas, the same grumpy man pointed to a PC in the corridor by the reception. I said I wanted to be able to use my own laptop, as advertised on Boking.com. He then remarked that the hotel could not be hold responsible for what was written on Booking.com, which is totally wrong as the hotel itself enters all details about the hotel.

The room was furnished in dark colours and had no designed area for my suitcase and no shelves to store clothes. As I was alone I made use of the second bed in the room. Next morning I found out that the showerhead had to be hand held, as the shower head did not fit any of the two showerhead holders. The bed was too hard so I woke up with a stiff back after the second night. On the other hand the room cleaning was superb and the noise from the street was kept out by the double glasing with outer wooden shutters.

The breakfast was just OK but came with luke warm coffee and no proper juice.

The location of the hotel is great with the end of the precinct shore promenade on one side and a lot of nice, budget friendly restaurants on the other side.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

we stay at this hotel 3 nigth . and we like everything breakfast,location, nice personal . and very good view ( we sea sea)
We did not use even fan,because tonigth wind from see bring cool air.

But because this is just near walking street and churh sometimes very noisy

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Great location no doubting that and the outdoor area of the bar is ok, right on the square but in all honesty this hotel is a hole. The reception staff are pretty rude, the decor is dated and the rooms look like they haven't seen a lick of paint for a decade. Wouldn't go back but not a bad place to rest your head for one night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijeka, Croatia
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The hotel is located at the very center of the city few moments from the old city heritahe sites and which is even more important located at Riva, the main city walking and coffee sites. Otherwise hotel is old and not very well kept but as said very nice located.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Without air conditioning is no possible to stay in summer, because the rooms are at the highest floor. Service is good, but in the average. The location is central and is perfect to visit downtown, is ther a parking free for customers too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for just one night while travelling to Hvar. The hotel is very old and basic. We had no air conditioning, just a fan at the foot of the bed and it was impossible to sleep with the heat. The walls are very thin so we were also kept awake by the tv in the next room. I would only stay here if location was my top priority and I did not mind going a night without sleep!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bellevue Split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Split

Address: Bana Josipa Jelacica 2, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 52 Hotels in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellevue Split 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Split reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bellevue Split, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.