We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rooms, but clean, good location and service. Good price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Globo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Globo to your Saves list
Hotel Globo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lovretska 18, Split 21000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 52 Hotels in Split
Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Small rooms, but clean, good location and service. Good price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

Good little hotel, 5-8 min walk to the main town area, clean hotel, basic but good b'fast. Reception was kind and good service. Although the hotel was basic, it was comfy.
The air conditioning was not so great, didnt cool the room down much.
Room was very small but enough for one or two nights. Clean and safe.
Initially we took the bus from the airport to downtown split, then we had to take a taxi to the hotel cause we had big bags, this cost aprox 50-60kuna (10AUD) it was well worth it. Then on in we walked to town for dinner and shopping.
Great shoe shopping for ladies in Split.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    61
    29
    4
    3
See reviews for
12
43
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

The room was clean, though fairly simple. A no frills kind of room. It was a 15-20 minute walk to Dioclesian's Palace and the ferry/bus terminals. Two twin beds pushed together with a huge gap between them didn't make for the most romantic stay of our honeymoon. I know that this is common in Europe, but know that the hotel had double beds in other rooms. We hoped that having informed them it was our honeymoon that we would have been priority for a double bed. Service was good- the reception staff were quite helpful. Good breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

We were happy with this hotel it was clean, neat, helpful staff and breakfast we could have very early before catching the ferry. There was also parking available.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

I have just come back from staying at the Globo with two girlfriends. Before I went I was slight worried about some of the comments about the area nd hotel. I must admit I was expecting worse. As three girls we had no concerns about the area, yes in residential area but plently of local people walking around. Safe and yes ten minute or less walk to the centre. Hotel was clean, tidy and staff where helpful. We enjoyed staying there more so than the hotel in Lupad called Kompas where we ended up in a dark and poorly laid out room which was meant to be the nicer room but clearly was not. See review
Good facilities, supermarket opposite, great for stocking up on supplies and drinks along with bakery. 15/20 minutes walk to the beach which we enjoyed.
Breakfast had a good choice as well. Bar downstairs if you fancy a late drink.
I would recommend this hotel any day and believe me close to the centre.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
139 hotel reviews
Reviews in 148 cities Reviews in 148 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

The Globo Hotel is located at ten minutes walking of the city centre in a ugly area. The rooms are good, the bathroom reasonable, the breakfast also good. The internet is wireless and free and the parking also free. We didn't find any reasonable restaurant in the area when we arrived late for lunch, however in city centre we can eat well. The Hotel is better than looks in some pictures we saw before arriving and can be a good option specially because we think the hotels in Croatia are in general too expensive.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acheres, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2010

Rooms are ok and Hotel is very quiet. I had a short and enjoyable nigth, breakfeast was ok.

Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2010

We stayed in summer 2008 at Hotel Globo and found it to be very nice. The room was lovely and had everything you need, including excellent air con which you need in Croatia in August! The breakfast buffet was excellent too. The only odd thing is the location, you have to walk up a hill from the waterfront, maybe a 15 or 20 minute walk so nothing major but then I think it is more of a business hotel than a leisure hotel. That aside I would recommend this place as the value is excellent, it's probably slightly cheaper due to the location.

Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Globo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Globo

Address: Lovretska 18, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Globo 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Globo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Globo Hotel Split

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Globo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.