We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful beach, but be careful if going on a Sunday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brac Island (Otok Brac)

Brac Island (Otok Brac)
off the coast of Split, Split, Croatia
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 53 Attractions in Split
Type: Islands, Outdoors
Activities: Swimming
Attraction details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach, but be careful if going on a Sunday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

My husband and I had a lovely time at Zlatni Rat, an absolutely gorgeous beach. It is absolutely perfect for a day trip from Split, which is what we did. However, we ended up having to pay for an expensive cab ride back to the ferry (in Supetar) because of the Sunday bus schedule -- we just barely missed the last bus of the day at 4:30 p.m.

Just make sure to check the bus schedule for your return trip, especially if you're going on a Sunday!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    78
    19
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan Beach, CA
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“take the ferry and relax in Brac”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We took the ferry to Supetar, had lunch, walked all around the town, had coffee, and took the ferry back to Split. It was Sunday so lots of things were closed and there wasn't too much to do, but it was amazingly beautiful and so peaceful. We'd like to go back and spend the night and go on one of the hiking trails sometime.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Bol on Brac stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Took the 1 hour ferry from Split to Supetar. Decided before we went on recommendation to go to Bol. Got the bus from the bus station which was another 40 minute bus ride. The cost of ticket was 50Kuna return. If you do not mind sharing one of the many taxis also at the bus station, they will take you for 50Kuna each one way. We were not disappointed. Bol was Absolutely stunning. You could believe that you were actually in the Caribbean with the aqua marine crystal clear sea. It is a lovely walk to the beach along a very long promenade, (not good if you have difficulty walking) but the views of all the tiny coves and the sea is worth it. There are hotels along this promenade close to the beach which look of a high standard. The beach does get crowded on one side. I would suggest if visiting Bol for your holiday to invest into some beach shoes as it is shingle also some padded matts to sit on. The hire of sun beds and parasols is 50Kuna each for the day regardless of what time you arrive.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Multitude of colors!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

On the island of Brac Bol Beach is the most famous! Offers crystal clear water and a sea with multitude of colors ... it's a beautiful sight. The beach is a bit crowded, but you can spend a few hours there and walk to explore the site.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good day trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

we enjoyed getting the boat to Brac - a nice sail and Supetar was a nice place to spent a few hours - lovely harbour and cafes.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brac Island (Otok Brac) also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Brac Island (Otok Brac)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brac Island (Otok Brac), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.