We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meridien Ten

Meridien Ten
Zajceva 7, Split 21000, Croatia
+385 21 388 951
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 30 Outdoor Activities in Split
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Meridien Ten Company is focused on personalized services and tours tailored to the needs of each client! The way that we see travel business is quite simple; each of our guests has to be treated same as how we would like to be treated when on holidays in a new and unknown destination. Our company and team constantly seek to exceed customer's expectations; in terms of our service, Croatian attractiveness and the service provided! Our offer starts with cycling and multisport tours, where Croatian finest guides will be presenting great and traffic free roads for cycling, authentic Mediterranean meals, accommodation and local experiences in unique way! You are not visiting Croatia to do a bike race, so take it easy and enjoy our insider access and local knowledge during your holidays. If our guided tours do not fit you travel time or you would like to include/exclude some of the activities, Meridien Ten can either provide same tour on a date you prefer or create tailor made tour to meet your wishes. We have huge experience in development of bespoke tours; whether it is 10 day bike tour from Venice to Dubrovnik, triathlon and cycling camps, luxury yacht cruise with activities such as biking, yoga practice, kite surf, SUP tours, special adventure windsurf and sail cruises, signature bike and sail trips, and many more... Further Meridien Ten offer are self guided bike tours, which can commence at any date you prefer. Very detailed route notes created by our team, amazing restaurant and wine cellar suggestions, 24/7 support, luggage shuttles and accommodation taken care by us take away the stress of planning details while you are on holidays and leave you to enjoy the bike rides along roads with stunning views and have fun from the start till the end of your trip! Besides tours, we offer bike rentals and daily active, culinary and cultural tours. Our bikes are carefully custom built and optimized for several day tours; they have all the necessary equipment you might need during your Croatian adventure.
Croatia, Istria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We started our bike tour in Dubrovnik, one of the most attractive and famous cities of the Mediterranean. We have Visited National Park Mljet -Croatian greenest island, bike through the Croatian Napa valley and visit Marco Polo's home town, Korcula.
We took a sea kayak trip in between small islets with a beautiful view of Hvar. We have also discovered where Emperor Diocletian was living. We have also experienced natural beauties of the Cetina river!
These are some of the highlights that we have discovered with our local tour leaders who share their passion for Croatia. Along the way, we have tasted local dishes prepared for us by the locals.
The whole experience was fantastic!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Trustworthy and helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

My group used Meriden Ten for bike rentals during a weeklong self-guided trip through the islands. As a cycling enthusiast with minimal experience on long bike trips, I had question after question for Andro in the weeks leading up to our departure. He was always timely and helpful with his responses. Additionally, he was able to work with my wife whose health at the time made it impossible to traverse long distances on a bike. Andro and his staff found the perfect solution with an e-bike and offered terrific instruction. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again. For anyone looking to explore the breathtaking Dalmatian coast and islands from the seat of a bike, Meridien Ten offers a terrific option for organizing your logistics.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great advisors and consultants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I have biked with a group on two self-guided tours of the Croatian islands, leaving from Split. Meridian Ten is a full-service advisor and consultant. In addition to outstanding service renting first rate bicycles of any type, they provide detailed information on routing, logistics (such as ferry connections and which do and do not allow bicycles, which is important to consider), tourist attractions, and fine restaurants. They also provide daily tours and longer guided tours. Their personal attention makes for a lasting relationship. Meridian Ten is most highly recommended.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Bike Tour Experts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Meridien Ten, in Split, has been my trusted partner for three self-guided group bike tours I have led the past four years. I have brought along the American cyclists (20, all told), Meridien Ten has done the rest: rental bikes w/ panniers, route suggestions, restaurant and hotel tips, private ferry arrangements, on-call emergency service. My group members have variously rented road bikes, hybrid bikes and in one instance an e-bike, all to great satisfaction. The (English-fluent) staff -- who have become friends -- have been fantastically helpful in every way. I cannot imagine a better bicycling and adventure travel service in the breathtakingly beautiful Dalmatian Coast and islands region.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“a wonderful way to experience a new country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We decided to use a local company in Croatia for our biking tour from Dubrovnik to Split. The booking was successfully done over the internet and any queries we had, were immediately answered. We opted for the self guided tour. We were briefed beforehand and given comprehensive directions, together with ferry tickets, hotel vouchers and emergency numbers. However we would recommend that the cycling trip which starts in Ston, should start at least an hour earlier in Autumn (ie. at 11.30am) as we only got to Orebic in the darkness. The hybrid bikes were in an excellent condition. Our hotels, all four star, were well positioned and close to the old parts of the cities. The Marco Polo hotel in Korcula is rather tired and needs a revamp. We highly recommend Meridian Ten as a professional company, as well as the cycling tour through Croatia. It was wonderful to cycle through the often mountainous countryside and enjoy the panoramic views from the bike. We enjoyed cycling through the numerous little villages where we could stop and enjoy something to drink and integrate with the local people.. This trip really did live up to our expectations.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meridien Ten also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Meridien Ten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meridien Ten, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.