We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well placed, friendly staff, and great food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CHOPS GRILL Steak & Seafood

CHOPS GRILL Steak & Seafood
Kamila Toncica 4 | just off the Marmontova Street, Split 21000, Croatia
+385 91 317 3001
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 214 Restaurants in Split
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Mediterranean, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: CHOPS GRILL Steak & Seafood is located in Split centre, just off the Marmontova main street. We offer great steaks & seafood, pastas and salads all paired with carefully chosen Croatian wines. We also offer great choice of full breakfasts.Reservations are accepted for lunch, dinner & private parties. Chops Grill offers stylish indoor seating, spacious outdoor patio and an outdoor tent area that can be privatized.
Rennes, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Well placed, friendly staff, and great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The warm octopus (I forget now if it was a salad or just an app.) was *awesome*! Everything else was really good too but that started the meal off on a good note!

We tried to find the restaurant by the street address which didn't work (we eventually went down a little alley and found it) but if we would have just walked a little more down the main road we would have seen signs for it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    61
    19
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing. Up there with the best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

What a lovely experience eating at Chops Grill was. The waiter made it an even better time as he was on the ball, always getting us drinks, checking on us at the right time - when our plates were empty.

It was a nice environment and a peaceful atmosphere in the middle of Split.

The food was great, lovely fresh seafood which was memorable. I don't have a bad thing to say about this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great service and breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Four days into a Croatian tour, we were craving a more substantial breakfast than corner bakery offerings. Chops delivered!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Excellent breakfast frittata here, with warm rolls, freshly squeezed juice and coffee for about £5. Good service. Mind the steps on the decking.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

My girlfriend and I visited this restaurant on our last night of the holiday.

It is very nice inside...chilled and relaxed.

The waiting staff were great.

Our drinks came and also a basket of bread with a patê.

We ordered the bruschetta with salmon to start. We shared it, and a good call that was cos it was quite filling. Very nice.

Main course; I had the the 300g filet steak - medium rare. Which was beautiful. Came as ordered. Only thing was that it came served on two slices of bread (more bread) and very little vegetables. I would suggest cutting the bread out and serving more vegetables.
My girlfriend had a pasta with truffles or something. She said it was very nice.

The whole thing came to about £40. We were only drinking water as had an early drive to the airport the next morning.

You could also pay on MasterCard, which seemed to be a bit of a rarity in the restaurants of Split.

Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CHOPS GRILL Steak & Seafood also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to CHOPS GRILL Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CHOPS GRILL Steak & Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.