We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, excellent service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Konoba Korta

Konoba Korta
Poljana Grgura Ninskog 3 | Near City Museum of Split, Split, Croatia
+385 21 277 455
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 226 Restaurants in Split
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Croatian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Good food, excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

One of the restaurants in the old town away from the big crowds. The boss is comitted to his job and loves it. Very good food for a very acceptable price.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    60
    9
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Try something different”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I visited the Konoba Korta restaurant three times. Although the sea food is very good and popular at this restaurant, I would like to recommend something different, something really good -
the excellent flamed grilled meat.
Whenever in Split, my husband and I will always go to Korta for ‘pljeskavica’ and ‘cevapcici’, which are the best in town.
I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“John Dory”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

After a few days in Dubrovnik and Hvar, we were looking to tone it down on the tourist trap restaurants. Since it was Saturday, we booked in advance which for October was not really necessary. The restaurant is in a typical Split courtyard located very close to the entrance to the palace. We told the waiter what we were looking for and he helped guide us through some really great traditional Dalmatian dishes. We started with a Shrimp Gnocchi was served in a deliciously sweet tomato sauce loaded with small shrimp. The waiter recommended 2 different fish entrees. The first was served as a soup which tasted like it was loaded with butter. We had quite a few different fish soups this week but this one really was the best. The 2nd dish was the John Dory served with roasted potato in a white and red wine sauce with olives. The sauce came out thick and brown and the fish was cooked perfectly. This was probably the best meal we ate in Croatia.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mons, Belgium
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Breakfast with capital B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stopping in this quiet and comfortable pace for breakkie, we were surprised at the massive meal we were offered. Prices are decent, even though refill of coffee would have been welcome. Toilets are very clean, staff speaks english and is pleasant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Once we found this place it was hard to go anywhere else. The chef is amazing, the location stunning and the staff incredibly friendly yet professional. It's a place for people who really like food! We had a platter with a range of side dishes, which came together to make an amazing meal. Everything was fantastic. The mushrooms and swiss chard were delicious and the chickpeas with agrimony were an absolute highlight. Highly, highly recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konoba Korta also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Konoba Korta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Konoba Korta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.