We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great #1 on spliyt!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dvor

Dvor
Put Firula 14, Split 21000, Croatia
+385 21 571 513
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 211 Restaurants in Split
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, Grill
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great #1 on spliyt!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I have been living in split for months now this is the best place in all of dalmatia for sure ! Great staff (rare in croatia) great place and the beat food you can eat in this part of croatia , I come at least once a week is definitely worth it !!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    73
    12
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“15 minute walk from central Split but well worth the trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We arrived at the restaurant after a nice 15 minute walk from town. The restaurant is situated on a hill overlooking the water. It was a nice night and the view was amazing - very romantic. It was about 6:30pm on a Friday night, so still not very crowded yet, and even without reservations they found gave us a table outside on the patio where we could see the ocean. The service was relaxed, but very friendly - you just had to get their attention if you wanted something. The octopus salad and grilled fish I had was delicious. I don't remember what my wife had but I know she loved her meal as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split, Croatia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The food was average. Very poor performance on pasta. The service was not only bad but the waiter was rude to us. The only thing that is worth the money is the magnificent view.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant, Very Personable Service, Highly Recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Went there last Friday night with my girlfriend during out stay in Split. The restaurant is not directly in town but rather a 15 minute walk from downtown, along the sea, so a nice side trip. It's also quite close to the Radisson Blu where we were staying - can walk from there in 10-15 minutes or take a quick 5-minute cab ride.

Food was excellent, and the service was as well. Very attentive staff, had great recommendations, nice atmosphere inside the restaurant. Was suprised how nice some of the Croatian wine was too. The seafood was great and nicely grilled up for us, as were the side orders we had including some excellent grilled vegetables.

Highly recommend this place - not reallly all that expensive either so it offers good value too!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Stunning location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This restaurant is in a stunning location. We sat outside (early October) and watched the light change. It was quite cool, but worth it. I suggest if you go early or late in the season, to take something warm or go for lunch to enjoy the view. The food was good and our waitress was excellent. We stayed at the Radisson and walked along the promenade (+- 45 minutes). We walked back after our meal and felt safe and enjoyed the exercise.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dvor also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Dvor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dvor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.