We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and friendly people!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Konoba Tinita

Konoba Tinita
Prilaz Brace Kaliterna 6, Split 21000, Croatia
+(385)21488668
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 213 Restaurants in Split
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood, Croatian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food and friendly people!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We visited Konoba Tinita friday afternoon and we were only customers. Waiter was very polite and friendly, service was smooth. Restaurant was so beautiful! Experience was good, food was delicious. I can't say it was PERFECT but not far from that. No less than 4/5,
I recommend! : )

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    9
    1
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good local find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Overall a very lovely restaurant. Great attentive service with good humor. The Dalmatian Style Paella was a hit with its tasty sauce, lots of shellfish & colorful additions of red capsicum and zucchini. (Courgette). I would happily return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb County, Croatia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Warm welcome and awesome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I came here with couple of friends from a city near Split. We saw this restaurant on Facebook and because of that decided to try it out. Waiter was very positive and friendly and recommended us some special homemade gnnochi which were excelent and also beefsteak was grilled perfectly. Housewine is perfect and good quality.
We will return here again for sure.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trogir, Croatia
1 review
“a wonderful evening at the tavern....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

My date and I had a wonderful time having dinner and listening to piano player. Nice, sweet, semi-romantic evening it was. The place is quite unique and lovely decorated, near the seaside where we strolled later in the evening. The staff was very friendly suggesting what to have. We had some fish, calamari and salads with red vine. Everything we had was beautifully arranged and decorated. And freshly made. We felt well cared for. We enjoyed the food and the music very much and we've recommended Konoba to all our friends.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split, Croatia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“NO WORDS!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

After a huge disappointment at a couple of restaurants we decided to try out Tinita. Beautifully decorated restaurant, nice waiter and a warm welcome. We thought we were finally in the right place. Waiter recommended to try out some of their daily offer menus for 50 kuna. You get a soup, salad and a main course. It was a bit suspicious to me because it was so cheap but we were keen on to try it out.
1. Soup was so bland and tasteless it seemed it was water, oil and noodles.
2. I got Sarma which is stuffed cabbage rolls with minced meat in it and mashed pottatos. Sarma was swimming in some kind of watery gravy that you could not eat it. Tasted like rubber. But the highlight was that salad - all black and unseassoned, but you have vinegear on the table with little bugs in it if you want to do it yourself.
3. My girldriend got lamb with chick peas and sauerkraut. All she got was a few BONES. She left hungry because there wasnt any meat just bones!!!
4. We were thinking to order a nice bottle of wine to accompany our food but decided to get a half a liter of house white and it was not good. But boy was I glad we didn't spend our money on a bottle of wine there.
We left almost everything on our plates and asked for the bill and left hungry seaking where to grab a pizza or a sandwich!!!!
TINITA NEVER AGAIN!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konoba Tinita also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Konoba Tinita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Konoba Tinita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.