We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Day on the Water” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Portal Day Tours

Portal Day Tours
Trg Republike 1, Split 21000, Croatia
+385 21 360 061
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 58 Tours & Activities in Split
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Portal Travel agency is one of the leading organizers of day tours in the greater Split and Trogir area. We organize day excursions for groups, private tours and shore excursion to the most beautiful sites in Croatia and surrounding areas which include: NP Plitvice Lakes, NP Krka Waterfalls & Sibenik, Dubrovnik, Mostar and Medugorje, speed boat excursions to Hvar and Blue Cave, city tours of Split, Salona and Trogir.
Mission Viejo, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Day on the Water”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I booked a Portal Day Tour to Hvar. The tour could not have been better. Picked up and returned to Trogir. The vessel was nicely equipped and carried about 8 passengers. The guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. Hvar was fantastic and we spent approximately three hour relaxing and snorkeling on a small island close to Hvar. It was a perfect day on the sea and I strongly recommend the excursion.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortalTeam, Public Relations Manager at Portal Day Tours, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you very much for using your time to post such a nice review.
We are doing our best to make your day on the Adriatic sea and its beautiful islands a memorable one.
Therefore we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your tour to Hvar and Pakleni Islands.
Thank you for your recommendation, and we hope to welcome you back in Split.

Kind regards,
Portal team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    25
    4
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Split Excursions - Great time touring Plitvice Lates”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We booked a private tour with Portal Travel (through Split Excursions website). The agency was very helpful while we made our plans. They helped us with locations, where to meet, how to get to the travel agency, etc. Our tour guide was on time and he drove us the 2.5 hours from Split to the Lakes with a couple of stops on the way - including a view of Krka Falls. It was really nice having the guide as he was able to show us the way to go and how to get the boat across the Lakes and take a train car back down - there were so many different ways to go, I am sure we could have easily gotten lost! Our tour guide was friendly and patient - especially with two girls taking lots of pictures! :) Overall a great time!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortalTeam, Public Relations Manager at Portal Day Tours, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Lori, thank you for the review and your kind words, we are happy to know that you had a such a nice experience with us and great time on your private tour to Plitvice Lakes National Park. We do our best to make this trip memorable for our guests.
We look forward if you'll join us again in the future.

Kind regards,
Portal Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Split Excursions - Day Trip to Plitvice Lakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This day trip left and returned to Split. It takes a few hours to get to Plitvice lakes - and i would highly recommend it. Our tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable. The lakes are stunning, i have never seen water so clear. Having a guide to see the lakes was great as we got lots of background and information whilst exploring. It is quite a long day - a coffee and toilet stop on the way to the lakes, then a few hours to see the lakes and a late lunch/early dinner stop.
A must see.
The team at Split excursions were also great - quick to respond (while we were booking via email) and very helpful, and accommodating.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortalTeam, Public Relations Manager at Portal Day Tours, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Many thanks for sharing your holiday experience, and for your positive feedback. Plitvice Lakes are unique with their natural beauty and famous waterfalls and we are glad that you enjoyed it with us.
Thank you for your recommendation, we really appreciate it.

Kind regards,
Portal Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Split & Trogir”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The best way to see Split & Trogir in a day! Our guide was wonderful, friendly, informative & took us all over! We were in Split for only 1 day coming in on a cruise ship & this was so much better & less expensive than being on a group tour. Our guide made our time in Split & Trogir perfect in every way!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortalTeam, Public Relations Manager at Portal Day Tours, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review , and for your kind words about your shore excursion Split & Trogir. We are glad that you had a perfect time in every way with our tour guide.
We look forward to welcome you back on some of our excursions if your travels takes you to Split again.

Kind regards,
Portal Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Wish I could remember the tourguide's name but he made the trip. Was so good, so knowledgeable. Worth doing - yes.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortalTeam, Public Relations Manager at Portal Day Tours, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you have amazing tour with us.
We do our best to make this excursion pleasant and unforgettable.
We look forward if you'll join us again in the future.

Kind regards
Portal Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Portal Day Tours also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Portal Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Portal Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.