We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No, no and again NO!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Snack Pizzeria De Belly at Goli Bosi Design Hostel

Snack Pizzeria De Belly at Goli Bosi Design Hostel
Morpurgova poljana 2, Split, Croatia
021 510 999
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #172 of 214 Restaurants in Split
Cuisines: Contemporary
Restaurant details
Turin, Italy
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“No, no and again NO!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Nice restaurant, fancy and stilish but nothing more.
We asked for a pizza, fried squids and grilled vegetables, along with beers.
The squids were too much cooked, pizza was heavy and quite different from how it should be. No costumer could eat it all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    0
    2
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leyland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Welcome Break”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

After exploring the old town and Palace in the ancient city of Split this pizzeria provided a welcome break for refreshment.
The standard cheese pizza being acceptable but not particularly memorable but the coffee was good and again in Croatia the cost of the lunchtime meal in a top tourist area was very acceptable and certainly not the usual rip off found in similar areas in Italy for example.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Awful Pizza, Staff not bothered with Customers”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Wanted something fast, outdoor and casual dining, well it was all of these except the pizza was horrible. The base looked and tasted like frozen, microwave defrosted base. Actually it could have been a frozen pizza, had loads of juice on top. One from supermarket would have been nicer. When i think of all the gorgeous freshly made pizza i had after this, what a waste. It was our first night and we jumped at first place we came across, far nicer places in Split. We were the only customers but still were pretty much ignored by the staff. They took order brought pizza and that was it. Eventually just went in to get bill.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Well priced food in great designed resto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Just got back from this restaurant and was a little surprised to read the reviews here as my partner and I did not have such experiences at all.

The menu they had was only in Croatian but was not a problem as the waiter translated each item for us and gave us his suggestions. I ordered the punjena pljeskavica (seasoned ground beef patty with feta cheese inside) it was amazing and nothing like I had ever had before. It came with plenty of fresh french fries, onions mixed with ajvar (a roasted red pepper and eggplant relish which is accompanied with any red meat in this country) and two different types of pickled cabbage and another slice of feta. My partner had the squid with fries and had no complains (he is a very picky eater so this is rare).

The total for the bill was 108 kuna (around $20 Canadian) which is unheard of for 2 main dishes, a glass of red wine, a .5L of beer and two coffees.

BOTTOM LINE: Good food at a fantastic price, great service, well design decor and NO SMOKING inside! Highly recommend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nasty nasty place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We ate at De Belly once and suffered thier breakfast during our stay at Goli and Bosi Hostel. The meal we had was horrible. Burger was thin and not very meaty and it had some sauce that wasn't very pleasent. Chips were OK but covered in salt. My Fiancé had Grren pasta with seafood (this was supposed to be a starter but was the size of a main course). It was green tagletelle with mixed seafood and some nasty tomatoe sauce that tasted like it was out of a jar.

As we were staying at Goli and Bosi we saw alot of the dishes on offer whilst walking through, they all looked jsut as bad.

Price was average price. We at at many other restaurants around split for the same price that were far far superior.

Breakfast was very poor. Not a huge choice and ran out of things often such as milk for the cereal that was only replaced on request.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snack Pizzeria De Belly at Goli Bosi Design Hostel also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Snack Pizzeria De Belly at Goli Bosi Design Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snack Pizzeria De Belly at Goli Bosi Design Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.