We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aegean sea views, 500m to centre and excellent good value meals” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Park to your Saves list
Hotel Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hatzeov Perivoj 3, Split 21000 , Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 51 Hotels in Split
Croydon, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Aegean sea views, 500m to centre and excellent good value meals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We booked in at very short notice at this comfortable hotel. Built in 1921 it retains an old world charm of quality and unassuming service. A double room was well worth £165, including excellent breakfasts on the terrace. Dinner was one of the best meals we had in our 10 days in Croatia and at £21 each was by no means the most expensive. OK, we could have paid a lot more by not having the outstanding Croatian wine and trading up to more expensive dishes. All this and a short and pleasant walk to the old town.

Room Tip: Beach side rooms are worht any extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    59
    38
    33
    16
See reviews for
23
63
18
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhoon, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Good service, kind and professional staff.
Whatever we needed as a group: it was all possible, no problem.
Professional personnel: personnel thinks with you to guarantee good service and satisfied customers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We travelled to Hotel Park with a group and stayed one night. The hotel has a great location, directly across from the beach and about a 10 minute walk to down town Split. The outside of the hotel is very nice, with palm trees (light up at night), large patio / outside dining area. The hotel has a very "Mediterranean look and feel".
However I was very disappointed with the rooms. The beds were old, worn out.
Carpet in the room was old and worn, and the room needed some brightening up.
I am use to European hotel rooms not being very large, but our room was exceptionally small. Same for the bathroom and tiny shower.
The staff were very unfriendly and not welcoming. Come on SMILE!
Hard pressed to believe this is a 4 star hotel.

I'm certain there are other nicer places in Split. Look elsewhere is my suggestion

Room Tip: If you do choose to stay, our room faced the back of the hotel (non water side). Ask for a room wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Visited at the same time as wayne620 and were kept awake for hours with cigar and brandy function and next night a wedding! Could not dine on terrace as functions had taken it over. When we complained were told same very weekend, nothing they could do. Only compensation we got out of it was late checkout. Again we booked through Prestige Holidays

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stayed in a standard room for 3 nights on a business trip.

Things I liked: Location is great, it's close to the sea and the outside terrace is extremely romantic for dinner and breakfast. There is taxi parking outside the hotel. The building looks very traditional with nice colored shades and there is wifi everywhere (however it gets dodgy from time to time into the room, it's better in the lobby). The rooms are clean and the bed is XL providing awesome sleeping quality

Things I didn't like: As I understood, there are weddings taking place really often during summer period so the noise can be a factor to not choose this hotel. Not for me as I luckily left on the day of the wedding party (there was a notice in the reception). The interior furniture has left intact from the old years so all pieces of furniture look really old and used. The TV is huge (old school tube TV) occupying the half of the desk area. The bed is supersized (which is good) but the room is not big and there is a little space left to walk. Amenities are there but the quality and scent is average. There was no iron or ironing surface to iron my shirts. Breakfast is not in the expected quality for the room price I paid... Service was replacing the missing items really slow so I didn't eat what I wanted (as I had to work and leave the place fast)

Conclusion: not really friendly for a business hotel and definitely very expensive for the quality provided.

Room Tip: Ask if there is a wedding before your booking. If not, then choose a room with sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at the Hotel Park, part of a three stop tour of Croatia. We selected it as top quality and on the first night lovely setting, lovely evening meal on the terrace.

After that hell broke loose as the hotel started 3 nights of live, loud entertainment for weddings. The terrace went, no real opportunity to eat at night and as for sleep NEVER until gone 2am.

Not the hotels fault BUT Prestige Holidays (the right name, not sure) should have know and told us, giving an option. Apparently the hotel has been doing weddings for 60 years and the travel firm did not know, yes just got of that banana boat !!!

By the way breakfast is minimal and if the Italians are staying they grab what little is put out anyway.

A lovely hotel totally spoilt by the place being taken over by Croatian wedding nights or should that be early mornings.

Never again

Room Tip: A balcony sea view is brill except for the weddings on the terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We weren't sure what to expect of the Hotel Park but it was actually quite lovely. It was a grand old place that could do with a bit of TLC but that didn't really detract from the overall feel of the place. The rooms were fine, the air conditioning worked brilliantly and the food, allthough a bit restricted in choice, was great.

The hotel is an easy walk to the main town and has a lovely outlook over the only sandy beach for miles.

I can't say that the staff were particularly friendly but that didn't really impact upon our stay, at all.

Room Tip: Ours had a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park

Address: Hatzeov Perivoj 3, Split 21000 , Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Park 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Split

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.